Jump to Map of List PeaksWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ireland County High Points

Showing Jan-Frode Myklebust's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (0 out of 26, or 0%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)AscentsAscent Date
1.KerryCarrauntoohil1039Southwest Ireland245 
2.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain925Southeast Ireland69 
3.LimerickGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland45 
3.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland45 
5.MayoMweelrea814Western Ireland26 
6.CarlowMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland33 
6.WexfordMount Leinster795Southeast Ireland33 
8.WaterfordKnockmealdown794Southwest Ireland25 
9.DublinKippure757Southeast Ireland37 
10.DonegalErrigal Mountain751Northeast Ireland46 
11.GalwayBenbaun725Western Ireland17 
12.CorkKnockboy706Southwest Ireland20 
13.CavanCuillagh665Western Ireland25 
14.LeitrimTruskmore647Western Ireland19 
14.SligoTruskmore647Western Ireland19 
16.LouthSlieve Foye589Northeast Ireland23 
17.ClareMoylussa532Western Ireland21 
18.LaoisArderin527Southeast Ireland19 
18.OffalyArderin527Southeast Ireland19 
20.KilkennyBrandon Hill516Southeast Ireland19 
21.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope410Western Ireland14 
22.KildareCupidstown Hill379Southeast Ireland24 
23.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge370Northeast Ireland14 
24.LongfordCorn Hill276Northeast Ireland19 
24.MeathSlieve na Calliagh276Northeast Ireland25 
26.WestmeathMullaghmeen261Northeast Ireland18 

Front Runners List: Click to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click for a grid showing all of Jan-Frode Myklebust's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jan-Frode Myklebust   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1008127 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service