Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

High Points of Counties Crossed by the Pacific Crest Trail - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Edward Earl's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 45 out of 45, or 100%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
1.CA-InyoMount Whitney14,49810,0781 1986-06-20    
1.CA-TulareMount Whitney14,49810,0781 1986-06-20    
3.WA-PierceMount Rainier14,41113,2461 1995-07-17    
4.CA-MonoWhite Mountain Peak14,24671961 1995-07-10    
5.CA-FresnoNorth Palisade14,24228941 2000-08-18    
6.CA-SiskiyouMount Shasta14,16297621 1994-07-01    
7.CA-MaderaMount Ritter13,14339571 1999-10-03    
8.CA-TuolumneMount Lyell13,11418941 2001-08-18    
9.WA-YakimaMount Adams12,27681161 2000-07-05    
10.CA-San BernardinoSan Gorgonio Mountain11,49982941 1991-07-17    
11.CA-AlpineSonora Peak11,45918161 2001-08-16 15    
12.OR-ClackamasMount Hood11,23977061 1994-06-28    
12.OR-Hood RiverMount Hood11,23977061 1994-06-28    
14.CA-El DoradoFreel Peak10,88131461 2001-08-15    
15.CA-RiversideSan Jacinto Peak10,83983194 1992-10-19  1996-09-21 13  1997-05-25  1999-10-24 14 
16.WA-WhatcomMount Baker10,78188121 2000-07-09    
17.WA-SnohomishGlacier Peak10,52074981 2006-07-26    
18.OR-JeffersonMount Jefferson10,49757771 2006-07-30    
18.OR-LinnMount Jefferson10,49757771 2006-07-30    
20.CA-ShastaLassen Peak10,45752291 1986-07-05    
21.OR-LaneSouth Sister10,35855881 1994-06-24    
21.OR-DeschutesSouth Sister10,35855881 1994-06-24    
23.CA-Los AngelesMount San Antonio10,06462241 1991-07-16    
24.WA-ChelanBonanza Peak951137111 2004-07-17    
25.OR-JacksonMount McLoughlin949544551 1995-07-19    
26.CA-TehamaBrokeoff Mountain92359151 2000-07-14    
27.OR-DouglasMount Thielsen918233421 2000-07-12    
27.OR-KlamathMount Thielsen918233421 2000-07-12    
29.CA-NevadaMount Lola914820681 2001-08-14 17    
30.WA-SkagitMount Buckner911430341 2008-08-23    
31.CA-PlacerMount Baldy-West Ridge904051 2009-08-21    
32.CA-TrinityMount Eddy902551051 2000-07-13    
33.OR-MarionMount Jefferson-North Ridge900001 2010-09-04    
34.WA-OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain895639961 2005-07-03    
35.WA-SkamaniaMount Adams-West Slope892001 2008-07-19    
36.CA-SierraMount Lola-North Ridge Peak884441 2001-08-14 18    
37.CA-KernSawmill Mountain88184181 1997-10-12 11    
38.CA-PlumasMount Ingalls837227921 2001-08-14 12    
39.WA-LewisBig Horn80002401 2008-09-13 10    
40.WA-KingMount Daniel796034801 2003-08-08    
40.WA-KittitasMount Daniel796034801 2003-08-08    
42.CA-ButteButte County High Point712001 2001-08-13    
43.CA-San DiegoHot Springs Mountain653326131 1993-10-16    
44.OR-WascoOlallie Butte-Northeast Slope628001 2003-08-01    
45.OR-MultnomahBuck Peak47517511 2010-09-05    

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Edward Earl, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Important: This list show the highest points of the counties that the Pacific Crest Trail traverses. Note that most of these summits are not on or near the trail; often the Pacific Crest Trail does not go over or near the highest point in a county.


     Pacific Crest Trail Counties


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Edward Earl   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 647662 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service