Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Don Nelsen's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 23 out of 39, or 58.97%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.PierceMount Rainier14,41113,246  
2.YakimaMount Adams12,27681561 1998-08-08 
3.WhatcomMount Baker10,7818878  
4.SnohomishGlacier Peak10,5607538  
5.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens96775957  
6.ChelanBonanza Peak95113751  
7.SkagitMount Buckner91143074  
8.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain89564036  
9.LewisBig Horn8040320  
10.KittitasMount Daniel800035601 2009-09-27 
10.KingMount Daniel800035601 2009-09-27 
12.JeffersonMount Olympus796978381 2009-08-17 
13.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak73601800  
14.StevensAbercrombie Mountain73085188  
15.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge72188581 2009-10-07 
16.FerryCopper Butte71404780  
17.MasonMount Stone661221721 2005-10-09 
18.ColumbiaOregon Butte63872427  
19.GarfieldDiamond Peak63798191 2012-07-26 
20.AsotinRay Ridge61801001 2012-07-26 
21.SpokaneMount Spokane588335131 2006-08-09 
22.KlickitatIndian Rock584525851 2005-06-09 
23.CowlitzGoat Mountain496520451 2005-02-26 
24.Walla WallaLewis Peak4888208  
25.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point4880401 2009-09-24 
26.DouglasBadger Mountain425426941 2006-08-29 
27.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge4120801 2006-04-13 
28.WhitmanTekoa Mountain400911091 2008-09-16 
29.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout362918491 2015-02-03 
30.LincolnLilienthal Mountain356812781 2006-08-29 
31.PacificPacific County High Point304015601 2005-12-26 
32.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak29227821 2005-11-08 
33.GrantBeezley Hills28997491 2012-07-23 
34.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge26734331 2005-12-15 
35.San JuanMount Constitution24072407  
36.AdamsKarakul Hills21102001 2006-08-30 
37.KitsapGold Mountain176115411 2005-11-09 
38.FranklinFranklin County High Point1657558  
39.IslandCamano Island High Point600600  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Don Nelsen, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Don Nelsen   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 89700 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service