Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Pre-1980 Washington County High Points [Historic] - Multiple Ascents Grid

Before eruption of Mount Saint Helens

Showing all of Ira Rushwald's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 6 out of 39, or 15.38%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
1.PierceMount Rainier14,41113,2461 2015-08-02     
2.YakimaMount Adams12,27681361 2008-07     
3.WhatcomMount Baker10,78188455 2001-06  2002-06  2004-06  2009-06  2011-06 
4.SnohomishGlacier Peak10,54075181 2010-08     
5.SkamaniaPre-eruption Mount Saint Helens96775937      
6.ChelanBonanza Peak95113731      
7.SkagitMount Buckner911430541 2011-08     
8.OkanoganNorth Gardner Mountain895640161 2015-10-03     
9.LewisBig Horn8020280      
10.KittitasMount Daniel79803520      
10.KingMount Daniel79803520      
12.JeffersonMount Olympus79697838      
13.Pend OreilleGypsy Peak73401760      
14.StevensAbercrombie Mountain73085178      
15.ClallamGray Wolf Ridge7218838      
16.FerryCopper Butte71404760      
17.MasonMount Stone66122152      
18.ColumbiaOregon Butte63872417      
19.GarfieldDiamond Peak6379799      
20.AsotinRay Ridge618080      
21.SpokaneMount Spokane58833508      
22.KlickitatIndian Rock58452575      
23.CowlitzGoat Mountain49652025      
24.Walla WallaLewis Peak4888188      
25.Grays HarborGrays Harbor County High Point488020      
26.DouglasBadger Mountain42542684      
27.ClarkSturgeon Rock-West Ridge410040      
28.WhitmanTekoa Mountain40091099      
29.BentonRattlesnake Hills Lookout36291839      
30.LincolnLilienthal Mountain35681273      
31.PacificPacific County High Point30201520      
32.ThurstonQuiemuth Peak2922772      
33.GrantBeezley Hills2899749      
34.WahkiakumHuckleberry Ridge2673413      
35.San JuanMount Constitution24072407      
36.AdamsKarakul Hills2105195      
37.KitsapGold Mountain17611531      
38.FranklinFranklin County High Point1650551      
39.IslandCamano Island High Point590590      

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Ira Rushwald, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ira Rushwald   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 87597 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service