Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

EPIC List - States of the USA - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Ken Oeser's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 63 out of 95, or 66.32%)

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.NullMount Whitney14,49810,0781 1994-09-05 
3.NullMount Elbert14,43390731 1996-08-06 
4.NullMount Rainier14,41113,2461 1998-06-25 
5.NullGannett Peak13,80470761 2000-08-15 
6.NullMauna Kea13,79613,7961 2000-07-27 
7.NullKings Peak13,52863481 1995-08-16 
8.NullWheeler Peak13,16134091 1996-08-08 
9.NullBoundary Peak13,1402531 1997-08-08 
10.NullWheeler Peak13,06375631 2007-07-12 
11.NullGranite Peak12,79947591 1999-08-18 
12.NullBorah Peak12,66259821 1995-08-19 
13.NullHumphreys Peak12,63360391 1997-08-09 
14.NullSierra Blanca Peak11,9735533  
15.NullCharleston Peak11,9168241  
16.NullMount Hood11,23977061 1998-06-28 
17.NullCrazy Peak11,2095709  
18.NullMount Graham10,72063201 2014-09-04 
19.NullMount Cleveland10,4665226  
20.NullSacajawea Peak98386388  
21.NullGuadalupe Peak874930291 1991-01-31 
22.NullBaldy Peak83783918  
23.NullEmory Peak782544851 2015-06-04 
24.NullBlack Elk Peak723129111 1992-07-04 
25.NullMount Mitchell668460891 1992-08-08 
26.NullClingmans Dome664345031 1963 
27.NullMount Washington628861481 1993-08-18 
28.NullMount Rogers572924491 1992-11-27 
29.NullPanorama Point5426261 1994-07-03 
30.NullMount Marcy534449141 1993-08-19 
31.NullKatahdin526842881 1993-08-17 
32.NullHogback Mountain5062582  
33.NullBlack Mesa497301 1992-12-31 
34.NullSpruce Knob486127811 1992-09-06 
35.NullBrasstown Bald478421081 1992-10-24 
36.NullMount Mansfield439336331 1993-08-18 
37.NullBald Knob436120411 2001-07-15 
38.NullMorton Hill4300400  
39.NullKillington Peak423533151 2006-07-25 
40.NullApple Orchard Mountain422528251 2005-07-14 
41.NullSlide Mountain41803280  
42.NullBlack Mountain413918991 1992-11-28 
43.NullMount Sunflower4039191 1994-07-03 
44.NullSassafras Mountain35547541 1992-10-25 
45.NullWhite Butte35065461 1992-06-27 
46.NullMount Greylock348724631 1993-08-20 
47.NullBackbone Mountain3360801 1992-09-06 
48.NullMount Davis32136531 1992-09-06 
49.NullHogback Mountain31891069  
50.NullMagazine Mountain275321331 1992-04-04 
51.NullMount Everett26081663  
52.NullLyon Hill2580980  
53.NullSugar Loaf Mountain25601880  
54.NullBoundary Butte25411031  
55.NullMount Haley2470930  
56.NullCheaha Mountain240514451 1991-12-03 
57.NullMount Frissell-South Slope238001 1993-08-14 
58.NullEagle Mountain230113211 1992-05-24 
59.NullShade Mountain-Snyder County High Point21801440  
60.NullQuirauk Mountain21401460  
61.NullMount Arvon19799491 1992-05-24 
62.NullTimms Hill19514251 1992-05-23 
63.NullHigh Point18038831 1993-08-21 
64.NullTaum Sauk Mountain17725121 1991-10-20 
65.NullBlue Mounds17199341 2003-08-01 
66.NullBriar Hill17061041  
67.NullButler County High Point1680240  
68.NullHawkeye Point1670401 1992-07-05 
69.NullCarroll County High Point1560330  
69.NullPottawatomie County High Point1560260  
71.NullCampbell Hill15496391 1992-08-30 
72.NullNorth Preston Hill1447877  
73.NullBurley Hill13186681 2014-12-07 
74.NullMudlick Mountain1313673  
75.NullHoosier Hill12572971 1992-05-25 
76.NullCharles Mound1235951 1992-05-23 
77.NullWilliams Hill10646241 2001-12-08 
78.NullWashington County High Point10504201 2015-01-18 
79.NullPilot Rock9663061 2000-12-03 
80.NullBenton County High Point915208  
81.NullGraves Mountain8903601 2003-04-12 
82.NullJerimoth Hill8121921 1993-08-15 
83.NullLittle Mountain8103001 2001-12-29 
84.NullWoodall Mountain8062961 1991-11-29 
85.NullChoctaw County High Point723383  
86.NullBeacon Pole Hill550300  
87.NullDriskill Mountain5352251 1992-01-26 
88.NullBossier Parish High Point470230  
89.NullEbright Azimuth450401 1993-08-22 
90.NullBritton Hill345651 1991-12-03 
91.NullIron Hill340200  
92.NullSugarloaf Mountain3102451 2004-06-13 
93.NullBeacon Hill211211  
94.NullWicomico County High Point9038  
95.NullCape Henlopen Great Dune7060  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Ken Oeser, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

This list combines all the peaks that are either the highest, most prominent, or most isolated in all the 50 US states. The list only contains 95 peaks, not 150, because in most states one peak comes out #1 in two or three categories. You can sort the list by "section" or category, to see which states have dominant peaks and which have three separate peaks.

Other notes:

  • The most prominent peak in several states is not positively known. However, only the most likely contender is shown fore a state most prominent peak, to keep the list simple. You can look at this list here to see a more detailed breakdown.
  • The District of Columbia is not counted for the purposes of this list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Oeser   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 94404 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service