Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

AMC New England 4000-footers - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of François Desaulniers's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 67 out of 67, or 100%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
1.Mount Washington628861483 2010-09-05  2011-07-16  2012-07-01 
2.Mount Adams57998611 2009-09-26   
3.Mount Jefferson57127531 2009-09-26   
4.Mount Monroe53722542 2008-10-11  2010-09-05  
5.Mount Madison53664661 2009-09-26   
6.Katahdin526842881 2012-06-23   
7.Mount Lafayette524033201 2010-07-31   
8.Mount Lincoln50891691 2010-07-31   
9.South Twin490215021 2010-06-26   
10.Carter Dome483228211 2008-11-08   
11.Mount Moosilauke480229323 2008-08-30  2011-02-05  2012-09-15 
12.North Twin47612811 2010-06-26   
13.Mount Eisenhower47603351 2008-10-11   
14.Hamlin Peak47564961 2012-06-23   
15.Mount Bond46982981 2010-06-26   
16.Mount Carrigain468022231 2010-08-05   
17.Middle Carter Mountain46007001 2008-11-08   
18.West Bond45201601 2010-06-26   
19.Mount Garfield44808001 2010-08-21   
20.Mount Liberty44593791 2010-07-31   
21.Wildcat Mountain442210341 2008-11-08   
22.South Carter Mountain44202201 2008-11-08   
23.Mount Hancock440012001 2009-08-12   
24.Mount Mansfield439336331 2011-03-27   
25.South Kinsman Mountain435823981 2010-10-10   
26.Mount Flume43284081 2010-07-31   
27.Mount Field432016812 2010-08-03  2011-10-08  
27.Mount Osceola432020001 2009-08-13   
29.South Hancock43191591 2009-08-12   
30.Mount Pierce43102301 2008-10-11   
31.North Kinsman Mountain42932531 2010-10-10   
32.Bondcliffs42651851 2010-06-26   
33.Mount Willey42552552 2010-08-03  2011-10-08  
34.Zealand Mountain42402001 2010-08-04   
34.Sugarloaf Mountain424031681 2011-06-24   
36.Killington Peak423533151 2011-08-09   
37.Crocker Mountain422612061 2011-07-30   
38.North Tripyramid416013201 2010-05-22   
38.Mount Cabot416026611 2010-09-06   
38.Old Speck416027001 2011-08-12   
41.Mount Osceola-East Peak41563161 2009-08-13   
42.North Brother415112561 2011-08-15   
43.Bigelow Mountain414528452 2010-10-02  2012-04-06  
44.Middle Tripyramid41202401 2010-05-22   
44.Saddleback Mountain412024461 2011-08-13   
46.Avery Peak40882682 2010-10-02  2012-04-06  
47.Mount Ellen408321321 2011-08-08   
48.Cannon Mountain40807201 2010-10-10   
48.Camels Hump408018601 2011-03-26   
50.Wildcat D40622871 2008-11-08   
51.Mount Hale40546141 2010-08-04   
52.Mount Jackson40523321 2008-10-11   
53.Mount Tom40513312 2010-08-03  2011-10-08  
54.Mount Moriah40499221 2010-10-09   
55.Mount Passaconaway40438031 2010-09-04   
56.Saddleback Mountain-The Horn40414611 2011-08-13   
57.South Crocker Mountain40403401 2011-07-30   
57.Mount Abraham40408801 2011-08-14   
59.Owls Head40258251 2010-06-05   
60.Galehead Mountain40242641 2010-08-21   
61.Mount Waumbek400612891 2008-08-31   
61.Mount Abraham40062861 2011-08-08   
63.Mount Tecumseh400317232 2009-08-11  2010-12-26  
63.Mount Isolation40032031 2010-05-23   
65.Mount Whiteface40005601 2010-09-04   
65.Spaulding Mountain40005851 2011-06-24   
65.Mount Redington40004401 2011-07-30   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by François Desaulniers, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not the same as the mathematically-derived New England 4000-footer Threshold List also hosted on this site. This is the official AMC list, which appears to have a couple of inconsistencies in the way peaks are included on the list related to prominence data on the USGS topographic maps.

The AMC list does not include the Nose on Mount Mansfield nor Mount Guyot, both of which appear to have the necessary 160 feet of clean prominence (200 feet optimistic). But it does include South Hancock, with 159 feet (199 optimistic) of prominence. Perhaps the AMC has better survey information not present on the USGS maps.


     Official AMC New England 4000-footer list

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       AMC White Mountain Guide, 28th Edition (Smith, Daniell)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by François Desaulniers   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 826718 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service