Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Montana County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.Sweet GrassCrazy Peak11,2095709  
2.LakeMcDonald Peak98205640  
3.LincolnSnowshoe Peak87385418  
3.SandersSnowshoe Peak87385418  
5.GlacierMount Cleveland10,4665226  
6.ParkGranite Peak12,7994759  
7.Silver BowTable Mountain10,2234422  
7.MadisonTable Mountain10,2234422  
9.FlatheadKintla Peak10,1014401  
9.FlatheadKintla Peak10,1014401  
 FlatheadMount Stimson10,1424382  
 FlatheadMount Stimson10,1424382  
10.CarbonBig Pryor Mountain87864286  
11.HillBearpaw Baldy69164226  
12.MeagherMount Edith94804080  
12.BroadwaterMount Edith94804080  
14.FergusGreathouse Peak86814061  
15.MissoulaCh-paa-qn Peak79963996  
17.Deer LodgeWest Goat Peak10,7933953  
18.GallatinSacagawea Peak96503930  
19.JeffersonCrow Peak94143805  
20.Lewis and ClarkRed Mountain94113801  
21.BeaverheadTweedy Mountain11,1543794  
22.PowellMount Powell10,1683728  
23.TooleWest Butte69833633  
24.RavalliTrapper Peak10,1573570  
25.Judith BasinBig Baldy Mountain91773557  
26.ChouteauHighwood Baldy76703290  
27.TetonRocky Mountain93923232  
28.LibertyMount Brown69583198  
29.StillwaterMount Wood12,6602860  
30.PhillipsAntoine Butte57202670  
31.GraniteButte Cabin Ridge84682548  
32.PonderaHalf Dome Crag80912331  
33.MineralStark Mountain73522239  
34.CascadeMount Cecelia61422042  
35.BlaineBlack Butte55751655  
36.Big HornWest Pryor Mountain66881641  
37.RosebudRosebud County High Point4807987  
38.YellowstoneDunn Mountain4744904  
39.CarterSouth Chalk Butte4200720  
40.WheatlandMorrisy Hill7588708  
41.ValleyNiles Hill3179669  
42.GarfieldGarfield County High Point3660575  
43.Powder RiverBear Skull Mountain4300560  
44.RooseveltSnake Butte2661501  
45.CusterMaxwell Butte3726486  
46.PrairieBig Sheep Mountain3600480  
47.WibauxBlue Mountain3077457  
48.MusselshellDatum Benchmark4627427  
49.DanielsLong Butte2895415  
49.SheridanEast Bruce Hill2640415  
51.FallonSchweigert Benchmark3445405  
52.Golden ValleySahara Hill5480400  
52.Golden ValleySahara Hill5480400  
53.McConeMcGuire Butte2853373  
54.RichlandHill 27822782362  
54.RichlandHill 27822782362  
 RichlandMcCone Heights High Point2780360  
 RichlandMcCone Heights High Point2780360  
55.TreasureSouthwest Beaver Butte3900360  
 Golden ValleyLost Peak-Southwest Summit8280360  
 Golden ValleyLost Peak-Southwest Summit8280360  
57.DawsonMount Antelope East3474294  
57.DawsonMount Antelope East3474294  
 DawsonBlue Mountain2940280  
 DawsonBlue Mountain2940280  
58.PetroleumPike Creek Hills4032252  
58.PetroleumPike Creek Hills4032252  
 PetroleumDovetail Butte3260240  
 PetroleumDovetail Butte3260240  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mike Stinson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Montana County Prominences
     Montana County Prominence - Edward Earl's Site

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Peakbagging Montana (Jones)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mike Stinson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 468756 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service