Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Idaho County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.CusterBorah Peak12,6625982  
2.ButteDiamond Peak12,1975377  
3.IdahoShe Devil94005200  
4.BlaineHyndman Peak12,0094809  
5.BonnerScotchman Peak70114651  
6.CassiaCache Peak10,3394459  
7.LemhiScott Peak11,3934233  
8.FranklinOxford Peak92824002  
8.OneidaOxford Peak92824002  
10.BannockSedgwick Peak91673637  
11.WashingtonSturgill Peak75893429  
12.CaribouBonneville Peak92713391  
13.FremontMount Jefferson10,2033363  
14.BoundarySouth Selkirk Crest77093349  
15.CamasSmoky Dome10,0953255  
16.PowerDeep Creek Peak87483228  
17.ValleyBig Baldy97053185  
18.OwyheeHayden Peak84033123  
19.BonnevilleCaribou Mountain98033083  
20.BoiseShafer Butte75822702  
21.ClearwaterRhodes Peak79302690  
22.KootenaiMica Peak52412661  
23.Bear LakeMeade Peak99572477  
24.ElmoreTrinity Mountain94512371  
25.ShoshoneSouth Butte69942354  
26.AdamsCouncil Mountain81262286  
27.TetonGarns Mountain90162216  
28.LatahMoscow Mountain49832083  
28.LatahMoscow Mountain49832083  
 LatahBald Mountain53202080  
 LatahBald Mountain53202080  
29.ClarkTaylor Mountain98401840  
30.GemSquaw Butte58961696  
31.BenewahLindstrom Peak46951675  
32.BinghamEast Butte65721542  
33.AdaShaw Mountain59041104  
34.Nez PerceCraig Mountain53601050  
35.Twin FallsMule Creek Butte6787907  
36.MadisonMenan Buttes North5619789  
37.MinidokaKimama Butte5074774  
38.PayetteBannister Hill3325485  
38.PayetteBannister Hill3325485  
 PayetteStone Quarry Peak2945485  
 PayetteStone Quarry Peak2945485  
40.CanyonWalters Butte2938458  
41.LincolnDietrich Butte4632432  
41.LincolnDietrich Butte4632432  
 LincolnLincoln County High Point5950430  
 LincolnLincoln County High Point5950430  
42.LewisGreer Hill3440420  
43.GoodingWindy Benchmark5925365  
44.JeromeFlat Top Butte4297357  
45.JeffersonWart Benchmark5235335  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mike Stinson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Idaho County Prominences at
     Idaho County Prominence - Edward Earl's Site


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mike Stinson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 434978 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service