Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

California County Prominence Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
1.InyoMount Whitney14,49810,078  
1.TulareMount Whitney14,49810,078  
3.SiskiyouMount Shasta14,1629762  
4.RiversideSan Jacinto Peak10,8398319  
5.San BernardinoSan Gorgonio Mountain11,4998294  
6.MonoWhite Mountain Peak14,2467196  
7.Los AngelesMount San Antonio10,0646224  
8.ShastaLassen Peak10,4575229  
9.TrinityMount Eddy90255105  
10.TehamaSouth Yolla Bolly Mountain80944814  
11.VenturaMount Pinos88314800  
12.MontereyJunipero Serra Peak58624447  
13.OrangeSantiago Peak56874387  
14.ModocEagle Peak98924352  
15.MaderaMount Ritter13,1433957  
16.KernDouble Mountain79813821  
17.San BenitoSan Benito Mountain52413481  
18.Santa ClaraLoma Prieta37863426  
19.LakeCobb Mountain47203160  
20.AlpineFreel Peak10,8813146  
20.El DoradoFreel Peak10,8813146  
22.Contra CostaMount Diablo38493109  
23.HumboldtKing Peak40882928  
24.FresnoNorth Palisade14,2422894  
24.LassenHot Springs Peak76542894  
26.San DiegoPalomar Mountain61402856  
26.San DiegoPalomar Mountain61402856  
 San DiegoCuyamaca Peak65122855  
 San DiegoCuyamaca Peak65122855  
27.MendocinoHull Mountain68732833  
28.PlumasMount Ingalls83722792  
29.TuolumneMount Conness12,5902647  
30.ColusaSnow Mountain70562496  
31.MarinMount Tamalpais-West Peak25762456  
32.Santa BarbaraDevils Peak24502450  
33.GlennBlack Butte74482436  
34.SierraBabbitt Peak87602360  
35.MariposaMount Hoffmann10,8502290  
36.San Luis ObispoCaliente Mountain51062206  
37.NevadaMount Lola91482068  
38.SutterSouth Butte21202050  
39.SonomaSonoma Mountains High Point24632003  
40.SolanoMount Vaca28191959  
40.NapaMount Vaca28191959  
42.MercedLaveaga Peak38011853  
43.PlacerGranite Chief90061846  
44.Del NorteBlue Creek Mountain48801820  
45.AlamedaSunol Ridge21911721  
46.CalaverasBear Mountain28931713  
47.Santa CruzMount Bielawski32311671  
48.ImperialEagle Benchmark23711651  
49.AmadorMokelumne Peak93341494  
50.StanislausMount Stakes38041404  
51.YoloBerryessa Peak30571377  
52.ButteBloomer Hill30051187  
53.San MateoSan Bruno Mountain13141114  
54.KingsThree Peaks2660729  
55.YubaChitterden Ridge2780700  
56.San FranciscoMount Davidson925628  
57.San JoaquinTaylor Ridge3120480  
58.SacramentoCarpenter Benchmark828168  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Jan-Frode Myklebust, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     California County Prominences


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Jan-Frode Myklebust   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 785146 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service