Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Oregon Peaks with 2000 feet of Prominence - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Joe Whittington's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 32 out of 74, or 43.24%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
Round 6
Round 7
Round 8
Round 9
Round 10
1.Mount Hood11,239770614 1978-04-30  1980-05-18  1985-05-10  1987-05-03  1989-05-15  1990-05-18  1991-06-15  1992-06-06  1994-02-19  1995-05-23 
2.Sacajawea Peak983863982 1999-08-12  2011-07-23         
3.Mount Jefferson10,49758173 1981-08-02  1989-08-27  1996-08-25        
4.South Sister10,35855987 1978-08-06  1980-09-21  1988-08-30  1994-03-27  1996-03-08  1998-07-22  1999-07-11    
5.Mount McLoughlin949544951 1990-09-09          
6.Rock Creek Butte910644862 2011-09-10  2019-08-14         
7.Steens Mountain973343931 2011-08-26          
8.Strawberry Mountain908041401 1992-07-12          
9.Brandy Peak529836581 2017-08-17          
10.Gearhart Mountain837034501 2019-10-14          
11.Mount Thielsen918233824 1990-09-08  1991-06-22  2009-06-07  2017-07-22       
12.Marys Peak409733771 2015-08-17          
13.Paulina Peak798432241 2016-09-15          
14.Yamsay Mountain81963186           
15.Mount Ashland75323172           
16.Diamond Peak874431442 1992-07-26  2017-07-27         
17.Big Lookout Mountain71203140           
18.Aspen Butte82083128           
19.Black Butte64363096           
20.Pueblo Mountain86323052           
21.Rogers Peak370630341 2015-08-28          
22.Mount Scott892930291 2001-07-28          
23.Mount Bailey836829881 2019-06-20          
24.Vinegar Hill81602920           
25.Laurel Mountain358928691 2017-11-07          
26.North Sister10,08527652 1982-07-24  2002-08-28         
27.Pearsoll Peak51202720           
28.Mount Bachelor906527051 1991-09-07          
29.Maiden Peak78182618           
30.Eight Dollar Mountain40402600           
31.Mount Washington779425942 1983-07-31  2001-07-26         
32.Drake Peak840725671 2019-10-15          
33.Swan Lake Point72602560           
34.Three Fingered Jack784125213 1983-07-30  1994-08-16  2001-07-25        
35.Mount Bolivar431925191 2017-08-08          
36.Lookout Mountain692624461 2018-09-18          
37.West Onion Peak30762396           
38.Schreiner Peak57102390           
39.Hamner Butte70982378           
40.Crane Mountain845623761 2018-06-03          
41.Saddle Mountain328323631 2015-06-29          
42.Fields Peak73622362           
43.Dixie Butte75922352           
44.Mount Isabelle44942334           
45.Bald Mountain73932333           
46.Grayback Mountain704823281 2018-06-04          
47.Bachelor Mountain59532313           
48.Prairie Peak34222302           
49.Olallie Butte721522951 2015-07-24          
50.Hamaker Mountain66002280           
51.Bohemia Mountain59902270           
52.Ironside Mountain78112251           
53.King Mountain52642224           
54.Broken Top917522152 1988-09-11  1998-07-23         
55.Odell Butte70322212           
56.Grass Mountain36032203           
57.Echo Mountain58402200           
58.Pelican Butte80362196           
59.Snow Mountain71632163           
60.Squaw Mountain47202160           
61.Lookout Mountain80322152           
62.Aneroid Mountain970221421 1999-08-08          
63.Roman Nose Mountain28802140           
64.Big Craggies46192139           
65.Warner Peak80172137           
66.Blue Mountain74352115           
67.Yainax Butte72222082           
68.Brown Mountain73602078           
69.Pedro Mountain64552075           
69.South Chucksney Mountain57952075           
71.Carpenter Mountain53492069           
72.Stukel Mountain65252058           
73.Beatys Butte79182055           
74.Red Mountain960020401 2010-08-04          
75.Mount Tom31662006           

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Joe Whittington, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that the unranked peaks on this list have less than 2000 feet of clean prominece, but they do have 2000 feet or more of optimistic prominence. These unranked peaks are "error range" summits, and some of them may have a very good chance of being over the cutoff. Some climbers elect to ascend these unranked peaks for the sake of completeness.


  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 2000 by Edward Earl and Andy Martin.
  • List generation helped by Edward Earl's WinProm program.
  • Posts made to the Yahoo Prominence Group online forum, especially one by Aaron Maizlish, September, 2002.
  • Prominence values in this list may not agree 100% with sources, due to different interpretations of key col spot elevations and out-dated peak elevations in the PBC Database.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Joe Whittington   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1087362 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service