Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Tennessee 4500-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 160 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Mike Stinson's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 6 out of 60, or 10%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
1.Clingmans Dome664345033 1974  2012-07-13  2016-07-22 
2.Mount Guyot66211581    
3.Mount Le Conte659313601 2008-06-19   
 Mount Le Conte-Cliff Top6555115    
 Mount Le Conte-Myrtle Point644340    
4.Mount Chapman6417577    
5.Old Black6370170    
 Mount Le Conte-West Point6344104    
6.Roan High Knob628534851 2012-05-20   
7.Mount Kephart62176571 2011-06-29   
 Cloudland Mountain6200401 2012-05-20   
8.Mount Collins61884651 2012-07-13   
 Tricorner Knob614525    
 Mount Ambler612086    
9.Mount Sequoyah6003163    
10.Anakeesta Knob5988228    
11.Pinnacle Lead5960160    
12.Laurel Top5907427    
13.Eagle Rocks5849329    
 Balsam Point582060    
14.Mount Mingus5802530    
15.Round Bald58001601 2012-05-20   
 Jane Bald5800401 2012-05-20   
16.Masa Knob5680166    
16.Anakeesta Ridge5680240    
 Mingus Lead564080    
18.Silers Bald5607247    
19.Porters-False Peak5572252    
 Jenkins Knob556053    
 Charlies Bunion5560120    
20.Thunderhead Mountain55271087    
 Snake Mountain-North Peak551838    
21.Big Bald55162556    
22.Wooly Tops Mountain5480160    
 Beartown Mountain5480120    
23.Haw Knob5472192    
 The Sawteeth545292    
 Rocky Top544141    
24.Little Hump Mountain5440440    
25.Peregrine Peak5375175    
26.Sugarland Mountain-Middle Peak5360280    
27.Horseshoe Mountain5288248    
28.Brier Knob5215335    
 Maddron Bald521240    
29.Little Bald5200280    
29.Cold Spring Knob5200320    
31.Unaka Mountain51801420    
32.Cosby Knob5160466    
 Elk Hollow Ridge516080    
 Little Haw Knob5160120    
33.Mount Squires5070190    
34.Cammerer Ridge5042800    
35.Mount Davis5040320    
36.Sunup Knob5000160    
37.Stone Mountain49801380    
38.Gregory Bald49491107    
 Mount Cammerer49288    
39.Little Rock Knob4920840    
 Spence Field492033    
40.Brushy Mountain4911191    
41.Johns Knob4908388    
 Pleasant Garden486060    
42.Gravel Knob4852332    
43.Camp Creek Bald48441737    
 Big Butt Mountain4838158    
44.Sugarland Mountain-North Peak4833433    
 Ben Parton Lookout482222    
45.Dripping Spring Mountain4801361    
46.Three County Peak4800280    
46.Greenbrier Pinnacle Ridge4800280    
 Chimney Tops4800120    
 Catface Ridge480040    
48.Devils Tater Patch4775655    
 Gregorys Little Bald476040    
 Little Bald475575    
 Parson Bald473292    
49.Bent Arm4726246    
50.The Bald46571378    
51.Little Rock Knob-West Peak4640200    
51.Strawberry Knob4640160    
53.Blanket Mountain4609554    
54.Tennessee Bluff4600160    
54.Ripshin Ridge4600960    
56.Lick Rock4579779    
 North Divide Mountain456080    
57.Wilson Knob4560620    
57.Stone Mountains Peak 45604560520    
 Brier Lick Knob452080    
59.Doe Knob4520280    
 Big Firescald Knob452080    
60.Beauty Spot Northeast4500340    

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mike Stinson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mike Stinson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1011643 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service