Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Southern Appalachian 6000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 160 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of David Rychly's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 16 out of 35, or 45.71%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
1.Mount Mitchell668460891 1989  
2.Mount Craig66472871 2013-10-03  
3.Clingmans Dome664345031 1991  
4.Mount Guyot66211581   
 Cattail Peak66001201 2013-10-03  
5.Balsam Cone66003601 2013-10-03  
6.Mount Le Conte65931360   
 Mount Le Conte-Cliff Top6555115   
 Clingmans Peak652040   
7.Mount Gibbes6520400   
 Potato Hill64751151 2013-10-03  
 Mount Le Conte-Myrtle Point644340   
8.Mount Chapman6417577   
9.Richland Balsam641030101 2014-12-27  
 Potato Knob640040   
10.Old Black6370170   
 Mount Le Conte-West Point6344104   
 Mount Hallback6329129   
11.Celo Knob6327607   
12.Blackstock Knob6320440   
13.Waterrock Knob62921947   
14.Roan High Knob628534851 2018-02-04  
 Roan High Bluff6267147   
15.Mount Lyn Lowry6240360   
 Browning Knob6240120   
16.Luftee Knob6234314   
17.Mount Kephart6217657   
18.Black Balsam Knob62149891 1991-12-18  
19.Winter Star Mountain6203283   
 Percys Peak620080   
 Gibbs Mountain6200120   
 Cloudland Mountain620040   
20.Mount Collins61884651 2017-11-12  
21.Mount Yonaguska6178218   
22.Marks Knob6169249   
23.Grassy Ridge Bald6160648   
24.Big Cataloochee Mountain6155635   
 Tricorner Knob614525   
 Mount Hardison613494   
25.Mount Hardy61207601 2014-12-27  
 Grassy Ridge612040   
 Mount Ambler612086   
26.Plott Balsam Mountain6088368   
27.Craggy Dome608010001 2013-10-03  
27.Reinhart Knob60802001 2014-12-27  
 Thermo Knob608040   
29.Grassy Cove Top60403202 1991  1991 
 Tennent Mountain60401201 1991  
29.Sam Knob60403601 1995  
31.Yellow Face6032312   
32.Cold Mountain60309901 2011-01-23  
33.Mount Sequoyah6003163   
34.Shining Rock60002401 1991  
34.Chestnut Bald60001601 2017-11-25 a  
 Silvermine Bald596040   
 Pinnacle Lead5960160   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by David Rychly, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by David Rychly   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 878468 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service