Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

New England 4000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 160 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of François Desaulniers's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 67 out of 68, or 98.53%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
1.Mount Washington628861483 2010-09-05  2011-07-16  2012-07-01 
 Ball Crag610631    
2.Mount Adams57998611 2009-09-26   
 Agiocochook Crag57189    
3.Mount Jefferson57127531 2009-09-26   
 Nelson Crag563535    
 Sam Adams558593    
 Mount Clay5533139    
 Bigelow Lawn Hill551259    
 Boott Spur5492981 2011-07-16   
 John Quincy Adams541056    
 Monticello Lawn Peak540713    
4.Mount Monroe53722542 2008-10-11  2010-09-05  
5.Mount Madison53664661 2009-09-26   
 Abigail Adams535540    
6.Katahdin526842881 2012-06-23   
 Katahdin-South Peak5260401 2012-06-23   
 Adams 5525620    
7.Mount Lafayette524033201 2010-07-31   
 Mount Monroe-West Peak5197391 2008-10-11   
8.Mount Lincoln50891691 2010-07-31   
 Mount Franklin5000201 2008-10-11   
 Mount Truman5000801 2010-07-31   
 Pamola Peak4919991 2012-06-23   
9.South Twin490215021 2010-06-26   
 Chimney Peak4900601 2012-06-23   
10.Carter Dome483228211 2008-11-08   
 Slide Peak480661 2010-05-23   
11.Mount Moosilauke480229323 2008-08-30  2011-02-05  2012-09-15 
12.North Twin47612811 2010-06-26   
13.Mount Eisenhower47603351 2008-10-11   
14.Hamlin Peak47564961 2012-06-23   
 South Howe Peak474080    
 North Howe Peak470012    
15.Mount Bond46982981 2010-06-26   
 Slide Peak South469212    
16.Mount Carrigain468022231 2010-08-05   
 Mount Hight4675115    
17.Middle Carter Mountain46007001 2008-11-08   
 Mount Lethe4584441 2008-11-08   
18.Mount Guyot45601601 2010-06-26   
 Mount Blue45291292 2008-08-30  2011-02-05  
 Mount Moosilauke-South Summit452343    
19.West Bond45201601 2010-06-26   
 North Carter Mountain452040    
 Southeast Castle450025    
20.Mount Garfield44808001 2010-08-21   
21.Mount Liberty44593791 2010-07-31   
22.Wildcat Mountain442210341 2008-11-08   
23.South Carter Mountain44202201 2008-11-08   
 Northwest Plateau441010    
24.Mount Hancock440012001 2009-08-12   
25.Mount Mansfield439336331 2011-03-27   
26.South Kinsman Mountain435823981 2010-10-10   
 Southwest Twin435777    
 Northwest Castle433030    
27.Mount Flume43284081 2010-07-31   
28.Mount Field432016812 2010-08-03  2011-10-08  
 Wildcat B4320401 2008-11-08   
28.Mount Osceola432020001 2009-08-13   
 South Hancock43191591 2009-08-12   
 Fourth Howk431565    
30.Mount Pierce43102301 2008-10-11   
 Wildcat C42981381 2008-11-08   
 Montalban Ridge-North Peak4293931 2010-05-23   
31.North Kinsman Mountain42932531 2010-10-10   
 Mount Hancock-Middle Peak4280801 2009-08-12   
 Carter Dome-South Peak427454    
32.Bondcliffs42651851 2010-06-26   
33.Mount Willey42552552 2010-08-03  2011-10-08  
 Greenleaf Knob424545    
34.Zealand Mountain42402001 2010-08-04   
34.Sugarloaf Mountain424031681 2011-06-24   
36.Killington Peak423533151 2011-08-09   
37.Crocker Mountain422612061 2011-07-30   
 Mount Osceola-Middle Peak420080    
 Mount Pierce-South Peak4185251 2008-10-11   
 Mount Jim417292    
38.North Tripyramid416013201 2010-05-22   
38.Mount Cabot416026611 2010-09-06   
38.Old Speck416027001 2011-08-12   
41.Mount Osceola-East Peak41563161 2009-08-13   
42.North Brother415112561 2011-08-15   
43.Bigelow Mountain414528452 2010-10-02  2012-04-06  
44.Middle Tripyramid41202401 2010-05-22   
44.Saddleback Mountain412024461 2011-08-13   
 Mount Mansfield-Adams Apple412060    
 Mount Mansfield-Lower Lip412040    
 Mount Osceola-West Peak411474    
46.Avery Peak40882682 2010-10-02  2012-04-06  
47.Mount Ellen408321321 2011-08-08   
 Mount Cabot-Southeast Knob4080201 2010-09-06   
48.Cannon Mountain40807201 2010-10-10   
48.Camels Hump408018601 2011-03-26   
 South Tripyramid408080    
50.Wildcat D40622871 2008-11-08   
51.Mount Hale40546141 2010-08-04   
52.Mount Jackson40523321 2008-10-11   
53.Mount Tom40513312 2010-08-03  2011-10-08  
54.Mount Moriah40499221 2010-10-09   
 Wildcat E404675    
55.Mount Passaconaway40438031 2010-09-04   
56.Saddleback Mountain-The Horn40414611 2011-08-13   
57.South Crocker Mountain40403401 2011-07-30   
57.Mount Abraham40408801 2011-08-14   
59.Owls Head40258251 2010-06-05   
 Emerald Bluff402525    
60.Galehead Mountain40242641 2010-08-21   
 Cutts Peak4020201 2011-08-08   
61.Mount Mansfield-The Nose4020160    
62.Mount Waumbek400612891 2008-08-31   
62.Mount Abraham40062861 2011-08-08   
64.Mount Tecumseh400317232 2009-08-11  2010-12-26  
64.Mount Isolation40032031 2010-05-23   
66.Mount Whiteface40005601 2010-09-04   
 Mount Whiteface-Ledges4000401 2010-09-04   
66.Spaulding Mountain40005851 2011-06-24   
66.Mount Redington40004401 2011-07-30   
 Mount Hancock-Northwest Peak4000120    
 Mount Hancock-East Peak400040    
 Mount Waumbek-East Peak399639    
 Sandwich Mountain39601160    

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by François Desaulniers, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not the same as the Official AMC New England 4000-footer List. This list is similar, but it is based on strict mathematical cutoffs derived from careful reading of the USGS topographic maps. The differences are:

  • This list adds the Nose on Mount Mansfield, which clearly has 160 feet of clean prominence (200 feet of optimistic prominence, which appears the be the AMC standard).
  • This list substitutes Mount Guyot for South Hancock. Carefully looking at the USGS map shows that Guyot has 160 feet of clean prominence, while South Hancock only has 159.

It is not clear why the official AMC lists are inconsistent in the way they interpret the USGS contours, unless they have better surverying data used as criteria for their lists.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       AMC White Mountain Guide, 28th Edition (Smith, Daniell)
       AMC Maine Mountain Guide (AMC Books)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by François Desaulniers   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 2148339 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service