Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

United States 14,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 300 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing all of Mike Stinson's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 11 out of 89, or 12.36%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
2.Denali-North Peak19,4701270   
 Peak 1873518,735235   
3.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184   
4.Mount Foraker17,4007200   
 Peak 1740017,400200   
 Mount Foraker-South Peak16,812212   
5.Mount Bona16,5006800   
 Mount Foraker-Southwest Peak16,500200   
6.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590   
7.Mount Blackburn-Southeast Peak16,286486   
8.Mount Sanford16,2377637   
 West Buttress16,03030   
9.South Buttress15,885315   
 Peak 1580015,800200   
10.Mount Vancouver-Good Neighbor Peak15,682328   
11.Mount Bona-West Peak15,660360   
12.Mount Churchill15,6381138   
13.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963   
 Mount Foraker-Northwest Peak15,030130   
14.Mount Hubbard14,9507995   
15.Mount Bear14,8314988   
16.East Buttress14,730330   
 Peak 1472114,721221   
 Peak 1470014,700200   
17.East Buttress-Peak 1463014,630530   
18.Mount Hunter14,5734623   
19.Mount Alverstone14,5001900   
20.Mount Whitney14,49810,078   
21.University Peak14,4703210   
22.Aello Peak14,4451445   
23.Mount Elbert14,43390731 2005-08-06  
24.Mount Massive14,4211941   
25.Mount Harvard14,4202340   
26.Mount Rainier14,41113,246   
 Peak 1441014,410210   
27.Mount Williamson14,3731644   
28.Blanca Peak14,3455326   
29.La Plata Peak14,3361816   
 Mount Massive-Northwest Peak14,320240   
30.Uncompahgre Peak14,3094277   
31.Crestone Peak14,2944534   
32.Mount Lincoln14,2863862   
 Mount Massive-Green Peak14,28080   
33.Grays Peak14,27027501 1998-07-08  
34.Mount Antero14,2692503   
35.Torreys Peak14,2675601 1998-07-08  
36.Quandary Peak14,26511052 2005-08-09  2013-07-31 
36.Castle Peak14,2652345   
38.Mount Evans14,2642744   
39.The Snave14,260360   
 Mount Evans-West Peak14,25696   
40.Longs Peak14,25529401 1997-08-10  
41.White Mountain Peak14,2467196   
41.Mount Wilson14,2464024   
43.North Palisade14,2422894   
 Crestone Peak-East Peak14,24040   
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak14,24080   
 Keeler Needle14,239131   
 Mount Cameron14,238118   
44.Mount Shavano14,22916191 1999-08-17  
 Peak 1421014,210210   
 Starlight Peak14,20080   
45.Mount Princeton14,1972157   
45.Crestone Needle14,197437   
45.Mount Belford14,1971317   
48.Mount Yale14,1961876   
 Crooks Peak14,17366   
 Mount Bross14,172292   
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak14,1699   
49.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651005   
50.Mount Wrangell14,1635563   
51.Mount Shasta14,1629762   
 La Plata Peak-East Peak14,16040   
 El Diente14,159239   
 Point Success14,158118   
52.Maroon Peak14,1562316   
53.Tabeguache Peak14,1554351 1999-08-17  
54.Mount Oxford14,153633   
54.Mount Sill14,153353   
56.Mount Sneffels14,1503030   
57.Mount Democrat14,148748   
 Mount Elbert-South Peak14,134214   
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak14,132212   
58.Capitol Peak14,1301730   
59.Liberty Cap14,112472   
60.Pikes Peak14,11055101 1999-08-12  
 Mount Wilson-South Peak14,110150   
 East Williamson Horn14,108131   
 Mount Wilson-West Peak14,100100   
61.Snowmass Mountain14,0921132   
62.Mount Russell14,0881096   
63.Windom Peak14,0872167   
64.Mount Eolus14,0841004   
 Challenger Point14,081281   
 Polemonium Peak14,080160   
65.Mount Columbia14,073873   
66.Mount Augusta14,0705015   
67.Missouri Mountain14,067827   
68.Humboldt Peak14,0641184   
69.Mount Bierstadt14,0607001 1998-07-22  
70.Sunlight Peak14,059379   
71.Split Mountain14,0581526   
72.Handies Peak14,0481888   
73.Culebra Peak14,0474807   
 Mount Williamson-Far Northeast Horn14,042131   
74.Mount Lindsey14,0421522   
74.Ellingwood Point14,042322   
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak14,040200   
 Conundrum Peak14,040200   
 North Eolus14,039159   
76.Little Bear Peak14,037357   
77.Mount Sherman14,0368501 2013-07-27  
78.Redcloud Peak14,0341436   
79.Mount Langley14,0261165   
 South Conundrum Peak14,02222   
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak14,02060   
80.Mount Tyndall14,0191093   
81.Pyramid Peak14,0181618   
82.Wilson Peak14,017857   
83.Wetterhorn Peak14,0151615   
84.San Luis Peak14,0143113   
 North Maroon Peak14,014214   
85.Mount Wrangell-West Peak14,013513   
86.Middle Palisade14,0121086   
 Mount Muir14,012299   
87.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111   
88.Huron Peak14,00314031 1999-08-15  
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003203   
89.Sunshine Peak14,001481   
 South Bross Peak14,00040   
 Aiguille du Paquoir13,97666   
 Kitty Kat Carson13,96040   
 Columbia Point13,960320   
 Aello Peak-East Peak13,900300   

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Mike Stinson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Mike Stinson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 527567 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service