Method: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

North America 14,000-foot Peaks - Multiple Ascents Grid

Ranked Peaks have 500 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
2.Mount Logan19,54117,215  
3.Denali-North Peak19,4701270  
4.Mount Logan-Philippe Peak19,423787  
5.Mount Logan-East Peak19,350584  
 Mount Logan-Houstons Peak18,766131  
 Peak 1873518,735235  
6.Mount Logan-Prospectors Peak18,5171063  
7.Pico de Orizaba18,49116,148  
 Mount Logan-AINA Peak18,373262  
 Mount Logan-Russell Peak18,241131  
8.Mount Logan-Tudor Peak18,110525  
 Mount Logan-Saxon Peak18,045197  
9.Mount Saint Elias18,00811,184  
10.Volcán Popocatépetl17,7179908  
 Queen Peak17,651459  
11.Mount Foraker17,4007200  
 Peak 1740017,400200  
12.Mount Logan-Capet Peak17,224689  
13.Mount Lucania17,1929974  
14.Volcán Iztaccíhuatl17,1265052  
15.King Peak16,9723455  
 Mount Foraker-South Peak16,812212  
 Mount Saint Elias-West Peak16,798262  
17.Mount Steele16,6442602  
 Mount Lucania-Central Peak16,535394  
18.Mount Bona16,5006800  
 Mount Foraker-Southwest Peak16,500200  
19.Mount Blackburn16,39011,590  
 Mount Blackburn-Southeast Peak16,286486  
 Mount Lucania-Northeast Peak16,263384  
20.Mount Sanford16,2377637  
 West Buttress16,03030  
21.Mount Lucania-Atlantic Peak16,007784  
 South Buttress15,885315  
22.Mount Wood15,8793806  
 Peak 1580015,800200  
23.Mount Vancouver15,7878832  
24.Mount Wood-Northwest Peak15,741518  
 Mount Vancouver-Good Neighbor Peak15,682328  
 Mount Bona-West Peak15,660360  
25.Mount Churchill15,6381138  
 Mount Vancouver-Middle Peak15,617262  
26.Mount Slaggard15,5581647  
27.Iztaccíhuatl-Los Pies15,420525  
28.Nevado de Toluca15,3547251  
28.Mount Macaulay15,3541444  
30.Mount Fairweather15,32512,963  
 Izta Norte15,289459  
 Pico de Aguila15,157131  
 Mount Foraker-Northwest Peak15,030130  
31.Sierra Negra15,0261640  
32.Mount Hubbard14,9507995  
33.Mount Bear14,8314988  
34.Mount Walsh14,7834416  
 East Buttress14,730330  
 Peak 1472114,721221  
 Peak 1470014,700200  
35.Pico de Humboldt14,698591  
 Cerro Colorado14,633394  
36.East Buttress-Peak 1463014,630530  
37.Mount Hunter14,5734623  
38.Volcán La Malinche14,5016234  
39.Mount Alverstone14,5001900  
40.Mount Whitney14,49810,078  
41.University Peak14,4703210  
42.Aello Peak14,4451445  
43.Mount Macaulay-Southeast Peak14,436525  
44.Mount Elbert14,4339073  
45.Mount Massive14,4211941  
46.Mount Harvard14,4202340  
47.Mount Rainier14,41113,246  
 Peak 1441014,410210  
48.Mount Williamson14,3731644  
49.Blanca Peak14,3455326  
50.La Plata Peak14,3361816  
 Mount Massive-Northwest Peak14,320240  
51.Uncompahgre Peak14,3094277  
52.McArthur Peak14,3043018  
52.Mount Slaggard-South Peak14,304591  
54.Crestone Peak14,2944534  
55.Mount Lincoln14,2863862  
 Mount Massive-Green Peak14,28080  
56.Grays Peak14,2702750  
57.Mount Antero14,2692503  
58.Torreys Peak14,267560  
59.Castle Peak14,2652345  
59.Quandary Peak14,2651105  
61.Mount Evans14,2642744  
 The Snave14,260360  
 Mount Evans-West Peak14,25696  
62.Longs Peak14,2552940  
63.White Mountain Peak14,2467196  
63.Mount Wilson14,2464024  
65.North Palisade14,2422894  
 Crestone Peak-East Peak14,24040  
 Crestone Peak-Northeast Peak14,24080  
 Keeler Needle14,239131  
 Mount Cameron14,238118  
66.Mount Shavano14,2291619  
 Peak 1421014,210210  
 Starlight Peak14,20080  
 Crestone Needle14,197437  
67.Mount Princeton14,1972157  
67.Mount Belford14,1971317  
69.Mount Yale14,1961876  
 Crooks Peak14,17366  
 Cerro del Ombugo14,173262  
 Cerro Prieto14,17366  
 Mount Bross14,172292  
 Mount Massive-Far Northwest Peak14,1699  
70.Kit Carson Mountain14,1651005  
71.Mount Wrangell14,1635563  
72.Mount Shasta14,1629762  
 La Plata Peak-East Peak14,16040  
 El Diente14,159239  
 Point Success14,158118  
73.Maroon Peak14,1562316  
 Tabeguache Peak14,155435  
74.Mount Oxford14,153633  
 Mount Sill14,153353  
75.Mount Sneffels14,1503030  
76.Mount Democrat14,148748  
 Mount Elbert-South Peak14,134214  
77.McArthur Peak-East Peak14,134748  
 Mount Massive-Southeast Peak14,132212  
78.Capitol Peak14,1301730  
 Liberty Cap14,112472  
79.Pikes Peak14,1105510  
 Mount Wilson-South Peak14,110150  
 Mount Wilson-West Peak14,100100  
80.Snowmass Mountain14,0921132  
81.Mount Russell14,0881096  
82.Windom Peak14,0872167  
83.Mount Eolus14,0841004  
 Challenger Point14,081281  
 Polemonium Peak14,080160  
84.Mount Columbia14,073873  
85.Mount Augusta14,0705015  
86.Missouri Mountain14,067827  
87.Humboldt Peak14,0641184  
88.Mount Bierstadt14,060700  
 Sunlight Peak14,059379  
89.Split Mountain14,0581526  
90.Cofre de Perote14,0494600  
91.Handies Peak14,0481888  
92.Culebra Peak14,0474807  
93.Mount Lindsey14,0421522  
 Ellingwood Point14,042322  
 Mount Slaggard-West Peak14,042394  
93.Mount Steele-Southeast Peak14,0421312  
 Conundrum Peak14,040200  
 Longs Peak-Southeast Peak14,040200  
 North Eolus14,039159  
 Little Bear Peak14,037357  
95.Mount Sherman14,036850  
96.Redcloud Peak14,0341436  
97.Mount Langley14,0261165  
 South Conundrum Peak14,02222  
 Little Bear Peak-South Peak14,02060  
98.Mount Tyndall14,0191093  
99.Pyramid Peak14,0181618  
100.Wilson Peak14,017857  
101.Wetterhorn Peak14,0151615  
102.San Luis Peak14,0143113  
 North Maroon Peak14,014214  
103.Mount Wrangell-West Peak14,013513  
 Mount Muir14,012299  
104.Middle Palisade14,0121086  
105.Mount of the Holy Cross14,0052111  
106.Huron Peak14,0031403  
 Thunderbolt Peak14,003203  
 Sunshine Peak14,001481  
 South Bross Peak14,00040  
 Aiguille du Paquoir13,97666  
 Nevado de Colima13,9768858  
 Kitty Kat Carson13,96040  
 Columbia Point13,960320  
 Mount Kennedy13,9111181  
 Mount Strickland13,9112493  
 Aello Peak-East Peak13,900300  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Alex Kunz, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Alex Kunz   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1824597 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service