Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Nebraska County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.KimballPanorama Point542636  
2.BannerBanner County High Point535040  
3.SiouxKennedy Benchmark5255255  
4.Scotts BluffWildcat Hills4960240  
5.DawesDawes County High Point484040  
6.CheyenneCheyenne County High Point472111  
7.Box ButteBox Butte County High Point464020  
8.MorrillMorrill County High Point462080  
9.SheridanMorton Hill4320440  
10.GrantGrant County High Point4220320  
11.CherryHazel Benchmark4206246  
12.GardenGarden County High Point4180320  
13.ArthurArthur County High Point4080300  
14.DeuelDeuel County High Point407030  
15.KeithKeith County High Point3860160  
16.HookerHooker County High Point3800260  
17.ChaseLamar Benchmark3742172  
18.McPhersonMoore Benchmark3729329  
19.DundyDundy County High Point3690120  
20.PerkinsPerkins County High Point36508  
21.ThomasThomas County High Point3440140  
22.HayesHayes County High Point3430160  
23.LincolnLincoln County High Point3420140  
24.LoganBirnbaum Benchmark3300200  
25.HitchcockPowell Benchmark324040  
26.CusterHughes Benchmark3146266  
27.FrontierFrontier County High Point314383  
28.DawsonDawson County High Point2980130  
28.BrownBrown County High Point2980160  
30.BlaineBlaine County High Point2940200  
30.Red WillowRed Willow County High Point294080  
32.GosperGosper County High Point2760120  
33.LoupLoup County High Point273090  
34.RockRock County High Point2710150  
35.Keya PahaKeya Paha County High Point267030  
36.ValleyValley County High Point258393  
37.FurnasFurnas County High Point256040  
37.HoltHolt County High Point2560150  
39.GarfieldGarfield County High Point2540150  
40.PhelpsPhelps County High Point253030  
41.BuffaloBuffalo County High Point251020  
42.ShermanSherman County High Point2450120  
43.HarlanHarlan County High Point239040  
44.GreeleyGreeley County High Point2380150  
45.WheelerWheeler County High Point2300120  
46.FranklinFranklin County High Point228040  
46.KearneyKearney County High Point228020  
48.BooneBoone County High Point2210110  
49.BoydBoyd County High Point22060  
50.HowardHoward County High Point218060  
51.AntelopeAntelope County High Point2170160  
52.AdamsAdams County High Point212040  
52.HallHall County High Point212030  
54.WebsterWebster County High Point21100  
55.NanceNance County High Point204020  
56.MerrickMerrick County High Point200010  
57.MadisonMadison County High Point197040  
58.NuckollsNuckolls County High Point19300  
58.KnoxKnox County High Point1930220  
60.HamiltonHamilton County High Point192030  
60.CedarCedar County High Point1920100  
62.PiercePierce County High Point1910150  
62.PlattePlatte County High Point191030  
64.ClayClay County High Point190533  
65.WayneWayne County High Point1900140  
66.StantonStanton County High Point186090  
67.PolkPolk County High Point178020  
67.YorkYork County High Point17800  
69.FillmoreFillmore County High Point17400  
70.ColfaxColfax County High Point173010  
71.ThayerThayer County High Point170050  
72.ButlerButler County High Point169588  
73.CumingCuming County High Point169020  
74.DixonDixon County High Point1660120  
74.SalineSaline County High Point166070  
76.SaundersSaunders County High Point164040  
76.SewardSeward County High Point164023  
78.JeffersonJefferson County High Point1610100  
79.DodgeDodge County High Point159030  
80.ThurstonThurston County High Point155030  
81.GageGage County High Point1540130  
82.PawneePawnee County High Point1530240  
83.DakotaDakota County High Point152040  
83.LancasterLancaster County High Point152090  
85.JohnsonJohnson County High Point149010  
86.OtoeOtoe County High Point145060  
87.BurtBurt County High Point143030  
88.WashingtonWashington County High Point1385135  
89.CassCass County High Point137050  
90.DouglasDouglas County High Point133080  
91.NemahaNemaha County High Point13100  
91.RichardsonRichardson County High Point13100  
93.SarpySarpy County High Point1300120  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Keith Monk, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Nebraska, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1994 by David Olson, Andy Martin, and Carl Mills.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Keith Monk   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 991505 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service