Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Missouri County High Points - Multiple Ascents Grid

RankGeographyPeak Elev-Ft
TotalRound 1
1.IronTaum Sauk Mountain1772522  
2.WebsterWebster County High Point1760500  
3.WrightLead Hill1744164  
4.ReynoldsProffit Mountain1720400  
5.DouglasPainter Benchmark1703163  
6.BarryBarry County High Point1700120  
7.TexasTexas County High Point1680240  
8.Saint FrancoisBrown Mountain1650510  
9.ChristianChristian County High Point15830  
10.WashingtonPruitt Mountain1582322  
11.HowellHowell County High Point1580120  
12.GreeneGreene County High Point151898  
13.LawrenceLawrence County High Point151575  
14.MadisonBlack Mountain1502402  
15.TaneyPinnacle Northeast1500161  
16.OzarkRomance Lookout1490350  
17.StonePilot Knob Southwest1470410  
18.McDonaldMcDonald County High Point146222  
19.LacledeBateman Benchmark1461   
19.DentDent County High Point1461181  
21.WayneClark Mountain1460680  
22.CrawfordHedley Knob Southwest1380120  
22.DallasDallas County High Point13800  
24.NewtonNewton County High Point13600  
25.ShannonThorny Mountain1359479  
26.PhelpsPhelps County High Point135232  
27.CarterStegall Mountain1348313  
28.PolkBlue Mound1330120  
29.PulaskiPulaski County High Point13200  
30.DadeDade County High Point127010  
31.CamdenCamden County High Point125090  
32.Sainte GenevieveGreasy Hills1245305  
33.NodawayNodaway County High Point123020  
34.AtchisonAtchison County High Point1221111  
35.MariesMaries County High Point122040  
36.JasperJasper County High Point121010  
36.WorthDevils Horn1210100  
38.PlattePlatte County High Point1200100  
39.HarrisonHarrison County High Point119050  
39.BuchananBuchanan County High Point1190230  
41.MorganMorgan County High Point1181321  
42.AndrewAndrew County High Point1172142  
43.HoltHolt County High Point1170120  
44.HickoryHickory County High Point115353  
45.BentonBenton County High Point1150120  
46.BartonBarton County High Point1140100  
47.CassCass County High Point11300  
48.GentryGentry County High Point1129112  
49.ClintonClinton County High Point110272  
49.DeKalbDe Kalb County High Point11027  
51.CedarCedar County High Point1100110  
51.JacksonJackson County High Point110020  
51.MercerMercer County High Point11000  
51.MillerMiller County High Point11000  
51.PutnamPutnam County High Point110010  
51.PerryPerry County High Point110060  
51.RayRay County High Point110050  
58.GasconadeGasconade County High Point109070  
58.ClayClay County High Point109030  
60.JohnsonJohnson County High Point108181  
61.JeffersonVinegar Hill1080120  
61.LafayetteLafayette County High Point108020  
61.OregonOregon County High Point108020  
64.SullivanSullivan County High Point107222  
65.OsageOsage County High Point106383  
65.DaviessDaviess County High Point106399  
67.AdairAdair County High Point106060  
67.Saint ClairSaint Clair County High Point106010  
69.BatesBates County High Point105353  
70.CaldwellCaldwell County High Point105020  
71.FranklinFranklin County High Point104060  
72.PettisPettis County High Point103010  
73.MaconMacon County High Point102040  
73.ColeBelshe Benchmark1020160  
75.LinnLinn County High Point101010  
75.GrundyGrundy County High Point101020  
77.SchuylerSchuyler County High Point10049  
78.PikeBuffalo Knob1001241  
79.VernonVernon County High Point100060  
80.HenryHenry County High Point99020  
80.CarrollCarroll County High Point990200  
82.LivingstonLivingston County High Point9840  
83.LincolnLincoln County High Point980200  
83.BollingerBollinger County High Point98040  
85.MoniteauMoniteau County High Point97020  
86.CallawayCallaway County High Point960120  
86.RipleyRipley County High Point96080  
88.AudrainAudrain County High Point95010  
89.WarrenWarren County High Point94686  
90.MontgomeryMontgomery County High Point940140  
90.BooneBoone County High Point94030  
90.CooperCooper County High Point94010  
93.KnoxKnox County High Point91020  
93.HowardHoward County High Point910110  
93.Saint LouisSaint Louis County High Point910250  
96.Saint CharlesSaint Charles County High Point903143  
97.ScotlandScotland County High Point90010  
98.RandolphRandolph County High Point89040  
99.CharitonChariton County High Point88010  
100.SalineSaline County High Point87070  
101.RallsGibbs Benchmark859259  
102.ShelbyShelby County High Point85010  
102.MonroeMonroe County High Point85010  
104.Cape GirardeauCape Girardeau County High Point820260  
105.ClarkClark County High Point77030  
106.ButlerButler County High Point769109  
107.MarionMarion County High Point76030  
108.LewisLewis County High Point75030  
109.ScottJackson Hill620288  
110.Saint Louis citySublette Park Hill614154  
111.StoddardStoddard County High Point580228  
112.DunklinDunklin County High Point534202  
113.MississippiMississippi County High Point3303  
113.New MadridNew Madrid County High Point3303  
115.PemiscotPemiscot County High Point29013  

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Aubrey Davidson, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.

List Description

Note that this list is not authoritative and it is present here mainly so climbers can log their ascents. If you are serious about county highpointing in Missouri, then you should visit the County Highpointing Web Site, join the Yahoo County Highpointing Group, and refer to Andy Martin's book for the definitive listing of all the points.


Sources that were used to help me compile this list include:

  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1996 by David Olson and Carl Mills, reviewed by Andy Martin.
  • Some latitude-longitude values for peaks provided by Tom Dunigan via the web site, and manually verified.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Aubrey Davidson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 1277494 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2020 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service