Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Jackson County, Oregon - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Joe Newell's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 16 out of 200, or 8%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
1.Mount McLoughlin949544551 1998-09-13   
2.Mount Ashland753231321 1999   
3.Dutchman Peak74171537    
4.Observation Peak7320280    
5.Wagner Butte7253733    
6.McDonald Peak7226586    
7.Big Red Mountain7040520    
8.Smith Rock6640560    
9.Donomore Peak6600400    
10.Rocktop Butte6426586    
11.Huckleberry Mountain6370330    
12.Red Blanket Mountain6352392    
13.Old Baldy6339999    
14.Peak 62236223303    
15.Rustler Peak62081168    
16.Brush Mountain6160440    
17.Chinquapin Mountain61341574    
18.Table Mountain61131091    
19.Soda Mountain60891529    
20.Bessie Rock5953833    
21.Grizzly Peak592012001 2009   
22.Pilot Rock59089081 2002   
23.Peak 58825882362    
24.Robinson Butte58641144    
25.Ogden Hill5840760    
27.Little Chinquapin5725685    
28.Quartz Mountain5657337    
29.Bald Mountain56261426    
31.Peak 56145614454    
30.Peak 56005600440    
32.Hobart Peak55422221 2011   
33.Peak 55085508348    
34.Hobart Bluff5502262    
35.Peak 54705470350    
36.Peak 54015401281    
37.Cox Butte5360360    
38.Peak 52805280400    
38.Bald Mountain52801135    
38.Squaw Mountain5280360    
42.Bieberstedt Butte52461286    
41.Peak 52405240280    
43.Green Springs Mountain5229589    
44.Round Top5203596    
45.Anderson Butte5197997    
46.Peak 51305130290    
47.Point Mountain5128488    
48.Peak 51145114374    
49.Little Grayback Mountain5083763    
51.Humpy Mountain50551855    
52.Olson Mountain50401840    
50.Peak 50405040320    
53.Tallowbox Mountain50231343    
54.Squaw Peak4984304    
55.Mount Baldy4974854    
56.Shell Rock Butte4969329    
57.Peak 49404940330    
58.Esmond Mountain4902342    
59.Ninemile Peak4828788    
60.Peak 48064806286    
61.Ragsdale Butte48031003    
62.Richter Mountain4788788    
63.Peak 47814781381    
66.Palmer Peak4736336    
64.Peak 47204720400    
64.Timbered Rock4720520    
67.Mount Stella4715748    
68.Round Top4656496    
69.Baldy Peak46406801 2012-01-21   
70.Peak 46004600480    
71.Peak 45714571451    
72.Peak 45704570330    
73.Peak 45674567287    
74.Skeleton Mountain45201040    
75.Kinney Mountain4518998    
76.Peak 45044504304    
77.Alco Rock4503503    
80.Mount Isabelle449422942 2011-12-31  2012-02-05  
81.Pilot Rock4490290    
78.Buckhorn Mountain4480360    
78.Peak 44804480360    
82.Panther Peak4440520    
83.Heppsie Mountain4431311    
84.Timber Mountain44301430    
87.Jim Mee Peak4404724    
85.Burton Butte4400520    
85.Peavine Ridge4400320    
88.Stein Butte43983181 1998   
89.Negro Ben Mountain4395635    
91.Peak 437443741214    
92.Peak 43604360400    
90.Peak 43604360328    
93.Peak 43204320360    
94.Palmer Ridge4280320    
95.Peak 42084208368    
96.Old Blue Mountain42001120    
97.Horse Mountain4191471    
99.Buck Point4170330    
100.Steamboat Mountain4161658    
98.Flounce Rock41604001 1998   
101.Woodrat Mountain412410841 2011   
102.Peak 40844084360    
103.Peak 40404040440    
104.Peak 40394039399    
105.Spignet Butte4037597    
106.Peak 40024002362    
107.Peak 39923992497    
108.Battle Mountain3983823    
109.Peak 396039601000    
110.Buck Rock39486681 2003   
111.Peak 39243924884    
112.Cinnabar Mountain39183181 2012-01-21   
113.Willy Rock3910350    
114.Peak 38803880360    
115.Peak 38623862382    
116.Peak 38283828468    
117.Hells Island3800280    
118.Fielder Mountain3762922    
119.Peak 37393739699    
120.Peak 37223722482    
120.Miller Mountain3722442    
122.Peak 37203720680    
123.Wellington Butte3710510    
126.Peak 36983698458    
127.Round Top3690730    
128.Peak 36823682282    
124.Peak 36803680400    
124.Bald Mountain3680840    
129.Burnt Peak36801040    
130.Black Butte3668588    
131.Board Mountain3645765    
132.Collings Mountain36255451 2012-02-18   
134.Roxy Ann Peak35737532 2012-02-06  2012-02-20  
135.Peak 35703570330    
136.Peak 35633563473    
133.Peak 35603560480    
137.Peak 35343534454    
138.Mule Mountain3532252    
139.Elkhorn Butte35201600    
140.Boaz Mountain3504384    
141.Boswell Mountain3502662    
142.Peak 34883488310    
143.Gobblers Knob3459299    
144.Miller Mountain3400390    
147.Peak 33603360280    
145.Peak 33603360320    
145.Wilcox Peak3360967    
153.Peak 33343334774    
149.Hillis Peak3320320    
149.Peak 33203320280    
149.Little Battle Mountain3320680    
149.Peak 33203320400    
154.Squires Peak3316396    
155.Peak 33133313513    
157.False Face Mountain3298378    
156.Peak 32803280280    
161.Peak 32423242282    
158.Peak 324032402801 2012-02-27   
158.Peak 3260 B3240520    
158.Peak 32403240280    
162.Peak 324032401200    
163.Peak 31813181541    
164.Peak 31603160320    
165.McConville Peak3123403    
168.Peak 30913091291    
169.Vestal Butte30831043    
166.Peak 30803080496    
166.Hull Mountain3080840    
170.Peak 30423042442    
171.Peak 30403040280    
172.Peak 2980 B2960355    
172.Peak 2980 A2960320    
174.Peak 29542954314    
175.Peak 29502950510    
176.Peak 29202920400    
179.Peak 28802880320    
177.Peak 28802880280    
177.Peak 28802880320    
180.Mule Hill2853493    
181.Peak 28102810370    
182.Johns Peak2806424    
184.Chimney Rock Butte2723283    
183.Songer Butte2720320    
185.Peak 27202720280    
187.Peak 26822682322    
186.Peak 26802680520    
188.Nugget Butte26787983 2012-01-16  2012-01-23  2012-02-24 
189.Peak 26452645325    
190.Peak 2620 A2600358    
190.Peak 26002600320    
192.Peak 25702570490    
193.Cinnabar Mountain2480480    
194.Peak 24662466546    
195.Peak 24402440320    
196.Peak 23602360560    
198.Peak 23252325285    
197.Peak 23202320285    
200.Peak 22822282282    
199.Peak 22802280440    

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Joe Newell, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Joe Newell   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by default elevation/prominence method)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 6351 times since 2011-11-25.

Copyright © 1987-2019 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service