Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Show List using Metric Units

Great Basin Peaks List

Toiyabe Chapter-Sierra Club

RankPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft
1.Thomas Peak11,340Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains1120
2.Mount Grant11,300Wassuk Range3960
3.Glass Mountain11,180Mono-Benton-Excelsior Area3210
4.Galena Peak9420Pine Nut-Sweetwater Ranges200
4.Duffer Peak-North Peak9420Black Rock Desert Area80
6.Pah Rah Mountain8260Reno-Truckee Area280
7.Kumiva Peak8230Black Rock Desert Area3686
8.Virgin Peak8087Eastern Lincoln County Ranges3215
9.Petersen Mountains High Point7858Reno-Truckee Area2528
10.Wood Benchmark7780Promontory Ranges2400
11.Panum Crater7050Mono-Benton-Excelsior Area240
12.McCullough MountainNullMcCullough RangeNull
12.Spirit MountainNullEldorado-Newberry MountainsNull
12.Disaster PeakNullTrout Creek AreaNull
12.Hole in the Mountain PeakNullRuby-East Humboldt MountainsNull
12.Troy PeakNullGrant-Quinn Canyon RangeNull
12.Dogskin MountainNullReno-Truckee AreaNull
12.Mount LimboNullBlack Rock Desert AreaNull
12.Division PeakNullBlack Rock Desert AreaNull
12.Swan Lake PointNullSouth-Central Oregon RangesNull
12.Bald MountainNullSheldon-Hart Mountain Refuges AreaNull
12.Little Hat MountainNullSheldon-Hart Mountain Refuges AreaNull
12.Quartzite MountainNullLas Vegas RangesNull
12.Warner PeakNullSheldon-Hart Mountain Refuges AreaNull
12.State Line PeakNullPyramid Lake AreaNull
12.Fredonyer PeakNullModoc-Lassen PlateauNull
12.Hays Canyon PeakNullSheldon-Hart Mountain Refuges AreaNull
12.Mount DavidsonNullReno-Truckee AreaNull
12.Mount StirlingNullSpring MountainsNull
12.Tohakum PeakNullPyramid Lake AreaNull
12.Oreana PeakNullPine Nut-Sweetwater RangesNull
12.Black Crook PeakNullCentral Utah Desert RangesNull
12.Portuguese MountainNullPancake RangeNull
12.Snow Valley PeakNullCarson RangeNull
12.Cerro Gordo PeakNullInyo MountainsNull
12.Wildrose PeakNullPanamint RangeNull
12.Western PeakNullNorth Eureka County RangesNull
12.Granite PeakNullBlack Rock Desert AreaNull
12.King Lear PeakNullBlack Rock Desert AreaNull
12.Job PeakNullSoutheast Humboldt River RangesNull
12.Mount IrishNullNorthwest Lincoln County RangesNull
12.Buckskin MountainNullSanta Rosa MountainsNull
12.Grapevine PeakNullAmaragosa RangeNull
12.Tule PeakNullPyramid Lake AreaNull
12.Poorman BenchmarkNullSouthern Utah Desert RangesNull
12.Pueblo MountainNullSteens Mountain AreaNull
12.Donnelly PeakNullBlack Rock Desert AreaNull
12.Cinnabar MountainNullOwyhee MountainsNull
12.Virginia PeakNullReno-Truckee AreaNull
12.White Mountain PeakNullWhite MountainsNull
12.Montgomery PeakNullWhite MountainsNull
12.Boundary PeakNullWhite MountainsNull
12.Wheeler PeakNullSnake RangeNull
12.Jeff Davis PeakNullSnake RangeNull
12.Baker PeakNullSnake RangeNull
12.Ibapah PeakNullDeep Creek RangeNull
12.Mount MoriahNullSnake RangeNull
12.Haystack PeakNullDeep Creek RangeNull
12.Mount JeffersonNullToquima RangeNull
12.Pyramid PeakNullSnake RangeNull
12.Charleston PeakNullSpring MountainsNull
12.North Schell PeakNullSchell Creek RangeNull
12.Mount Jefferson-North SummitNullToquima RangeNull
12.Arc DomeNullToiyabe RangeNull
12.Mount PattersonNullPine Nut-Sweetwater RangesNull
12.Mummy MountainNullSpring MountainsNull
12.Currant MountainNullWhite Pine RangeNull
12.Bunker HillNullToiyabe RangeNull
12.Ruby DomeNullRuby-East Humboldt MountainsNull
12.Waucoba MountainNullInyo MountainsNull
12.Mount GilbertNullRuby-East Humboldt MountainsNull
12.Griffith PeakNullSpring MountainsNull
12.Telescope PeakNullPanamint RangeNull
12.Deseret PeakNullStansbury MountainsNull
12.Humboldt PeakNullRuby-East Humboldt MountainsNull
12.Mount GraftonNullSchell Creek RangeNull
12.Table MountainNullMonitor RangeNull
12.Middle SisterNullPine Nut-Sweetwater RangesNull
12.MatterhornNullJarbidge MountainsNull
12.Mount RoseNullCarson RangeNull
12.Cave MountainNullSchell Creek RangeNull
12.Old Man of the MountainsNullRuby-East Humboldt MountainsNull
12.Greys PeakNullRuby-East Humboldt MountainsNull
12.Jobs PeakNullCarson RangeNull
12.Diamond PeakNullNorth Eureka County RangesNull
12.Cougar PeakNullJarbidge MountainsNull
12.Lewiston PeakNullOquirrh MountainsNull
12.Bonanza PeakNullSpring MountainsNull
12.Signal PeakNullPine Valley MountainsNull
12.Navajo MountainNullNavajo Mountain AreaNull
12.Cache PeakNullAlbion RangeNull
12.Spruce MountainNullCherry Creek-Pequop-Antelope RangesNull
12.Morey PeakNullHot Creek Range-Antelope RangeNull
12.Snowflower MountainNullCarson RangeNull
12.Gods Pocket PeakNullJarbidge MountainsNull
12.Roberts Creek MountainNullNorth Eureka County RangesNull
12.Harris MountainNullSpring MountainsNull
12.Desatoya PeakNullFrenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs RangesNull
12.Mount AugustaNullFrenchman-Eastgate-Gabbs RangesNull
12.Bull MountainNullNorthwest Salt Lake RangesNull
12.Hayford PeakNullSheep RangeNull
12.Eagle PeakNullWarner MountainsNull
12.Star PeakNullSoutheast Humboldt River RangesNull
12.Mahogany PeakNullHot Creek Range-Antelope RangeNull
12.Indian PeakNullWestern Utah Desert RangesNull
12.Steens MountainNullSteens Mountain AreaNull
12.Granite PeakNullSanta Rosa MountainsNull
12.Fool Creek PeakNullEastern Utah Desert RangesNull
12.Swasey PeakNullHouse RangeNull
12.Notch PeakNullHouse RangeNull
12.Goshute PeakNullGoshute RangeNull
12.East PeakNullCarson RangeNull
12.Mount SiegelNullPine Nut-Sweetwater RangesNull
12.Piper PeakNullEsmeralda County RangesNull
12.Chocolate PeakNullCarson RangeNull
12.Kawich PeakNullKawich-Belted-Reveille RangesNull

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Great Basin Peaks Section - Sierra Club


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 898426 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2016 by All Rights Reserved.