Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Las Vegas Mountaineers Classics

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (33 out of 50, or 66%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 5) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.Mount Whitney14,498Mount Whitney Group10,0781974-07-25
2.Mount Williamson14,373Mount Whitney Group16441975-12-30
3.White Mountain Peak14,246White Mountains71962004-09-16
4.Mount Langley14,026Mount Whitney Group11651975-09-05 a
5.Montgomery Peak13,441White Mountains12661977-07-03 b
6.Boundary Peak13,140White Mountains2531977-07-03 a
7.Wheeler Peak13,063Snake Range75632017-09-29
8.Jeff Davis Peak12,771Snake Range451 
9.Humphreys Peak12,633Flagstaff Area60391988-10-08
10.Baker Peak12,305Snake Range496 
11.Delano Peak12,169Tushar Mountains46892004-06-22
12.Mount Moriah12,067Snake Range49072008-10-20
13.Mount Jefferson11,941Toquima Range58611976-05-29
14.Pyramid Peak11,926Snake Range764 
15.Charleston Peak11,916Spring Mountains82411976-06-13
16.North Schell Peak11,883Schell Creek Range54032009-06-25 a
17.Arc Dome11,773Toiyabe Range52132009-06-27
18.South Schell Peak11,736Schell Creek Range548 
19.Bald Mountain11,562Snake Range688 
20.Lincoln Peak11,560Snake Range880 
21.Mummy Mountain11,529Spring Mountains8011976-06-13
22.Currant Mountain11,513White Pine Range45752008-10-21
23.Bunker Hill11,473Toiyabe Range27932017-09-05
24.Ruby Dome11,387Ruby-East Humboldt Mountains47932017-09-07
25.Toiyabe Dome11,361Toiyabe Range20812017-09-03
26.Troy Peak11,298Grant-Quinn Canyon Range47902008-10-22
27.Granite Peak11,218Snake Range822 
28.Duckwater Peak11,175White Pine Range455 
29.Griffith Peak11,060Spring Mountains430 
30.Telescope Peak11,048Panamint Range61681976-06-06 a
31.Table Mountain10,888Monitor Range36482012-06-16
32.McFarland Peak10,745Spring Mountains1165 
33.Signal Peak10,365Pine Valley Mountains44852004-06-20
34.Morey Peak10,246Hot Creek Range-Antelope Range25662015-05-29 b
35.Hayford Peak9912Sheep Range53922006-05-29
36.Sheep Peak9750Sheep Range1270 
37.Potosi Mountain8514Spring Mountains30121976-03-14
38.Mount Stirling8219Spring Mountains10182018-01-16
39.Mount Trumbull8029Unikaret Plateau29692010-06-11
40.Mount Bangs8012Eastern Lincoln County Ranges28922013-03-26
41.Mount Logan7866Unikaret Plateau1226 
42.Mount Wilson7070Spring Mountains670 
43.McCullough Mountain7026McCullough Range21701976-03-13
44.Bridge Mountain6988Spring Mountains689 
45.Rainbow Wall6924Spring Mountains642 
46.Moapa Peak6471Eastern Lincoln County Ranges1671 
47.Spirit Mountain5639Eldorado-Newberry Mountains28792005-04-24
48.Mount Wilson5445Black Mountains32052010-01-31
49.Muddy Peak5387Las Vegas Ranges876 
50.Frenchman Mountain4052Las Vegas Ranges19722013-12-10

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.


     Las Vegas Mountaineers Club Classic Peaks


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 597757 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service