Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListWinter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Glacier National Park 9,000 foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 400 feet of Clean Prominence

Showing Dick Ellsworth's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (1 out of 59, or 1.69%)

RankPeak Elev-M  Prom-M Range (Level 5)Isol-KmAscent Date
1.Mount Cleveland31901593Lewis Range158.0 
2.Mount Stimson30911336Lewis Range48.3 
3.Kintla Peak30791341Livingston Range23.7 
4.Mount Jackson30641038Lewis Range12.7 
5.Mount Siyeh3052947Lewis Range15.2 
6.Mount Merritt3049885Lewis Range6.7 
7.Kaiser Point3047182Lewis Range1.1 
8.Kinnerly Peak3031446Livingston Range1.4 
9.Rainbow Peak30151108Livingston Range9.0 
10.Mount Carter3000245Livingston Range2.1 
 Cracker Benchmark299795Lewis Range.9 
11.Long Knife Peak2982865Clark Range5.8 
12.Going-to-the-Sun Mountain2939577Lewis Range4.2 
13.Vulture Peak2938694Livingston Range7.0 
14.Blackfoot Mountain2918525Lewis Range4.2 
15.Ipasha Peak2918357Lewis Range1.7 
16.Mount Gould2912595Lewis Range4.91973
17.Little Chief Mountain2908543Lewis Range6.0 
18.Rising Wolf Mountain2900876Lewis Range14.2 
19.Mount Phillips2894919Lewis Range7.3 
20.Kaina Mountain2892405Lewis Range3.4 
21.Natoas Peak2888182Lewis Range1.6 
22.Cosley Peak2880173Lewis Range.8 
23.Peak 9430 West2874216Livingston Range3.1 
 Peak 9430 East2874119Livingston Range1.7 
24.Chapman Peak2867672Livingston Range8.5 
25.Vulture Peak-South Peak2862192Livingston Range1.7 
26.Red Mountain2858590Lewis Range4.4 
27.Mount Saint Nicholas2858749Lewis Range9.7 
27.Allen Mountain2858346Lewis Range3.1 
29.Mount James2858603Lewis Range7.4 
30.Matahpi Peak2854294Lewis Range1.4 
31.Stoney Indian Peaks2850253Lewis Range1.7 
 Crossley Crag285094Lewis Range.8 
32.The Guardhouse2846846Livingston Range5.0 
33.Mount Wilbur2841651Lewis Range6.1 
34.Mount Pinchot2838570Lewis Range2.0 
35.Mount Rockwell2826668Lewis Range6.3 
36.Gable Mountain2823580Lewis Range7.4 
37.Gunsight Mountain2822705Lewis Range3.1 
38.Mount Logan2816207Lewis Range2.8 
39.Flinsch Peak2812349Lewis Range3.6 
40.Piegan Mountain2810201Lewis Range2.9 
41.Mount Peabody2809422Livingston Range2.3 
42.Pollock Mountain2801168Lewis Range1.2 
 Skyline Ridge280170Lewis Range1.8 
43.Rain Shadow Peak2794136Lewis Range.9 
44.Peak 91642793208Livingston Range1.1 
45.Peak 91622793123Lewis Range.8 
46.Iceberg Peak2787276Lewis Range1.8 
47.Eaglehead Mountain2786494Lewis Range2.5 
48.Porcupine Ridge2782515Livingston Range2.4 
 Bishops Cap2782100Lewis Range1.0 
49.Reynolds Mountain2781392Lewis Range4.9 
49.Peak 91252781343Livingston Range1.9 
51.Chief Mountain2768561Lewis Range4.7 
52.Edwards Mountain2765327Lewis Range1.6 
53.Apikuni Mountain2764447Lewis Range7.1 
54.Grizzly Mountain2764520Lewis Range4.4 
55.Cathedral Peak2756451Lewis Range3.1 
56.Parke Peak2755194Livingston Range1.3 
57.Citadel Mountain2752655Lewis Range3.6 
58.Peak 90102746174Lewis Range1.3 
59.Numa Peak2744354Livingston Range2.7 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Dick Ellsworth's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       A Climber's Guide to Glacier National Park (Edwards)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Dick Ellsworth   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 516063 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service