Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | OptimisticHide Unranked Peaks in ListShow List using Metric Units

Olympic Mountain 6500-foot Peaks

Ranked Peaks have 400 feet of Clean Prominence

RankPeak Elev-Ft
Range (Level 5)Isol-Mi
 Mount Olympus-False Summit7900120Central Olympic Mountains.1
1.Mount Johnson7700NullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.3
 Mount Mystery-North Peak7620NullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.1
 Mount Constance-South Summit7580120Eastern Olympic Mountains.3
 The Pyramid754080Eastern Olympic Mountains.1
 Gasp Pinnacle754080North-Central Olympic Mountains.1
 Gilhooley Tower7500NullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.3
 Stasis746080Eastern Olympic Mountains.1
 The Incisor7460NullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.2
 Point Smith-East Peak7340240Eastern Olympic Mountains.1
 Adelaide Peak7340NullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.3
2.Warrior Peak7340NullEastern Olympic Mountains.8
 Warrior Peak-Northwest Peak7300NullEastern Olympic Mountains.1
 Athena II722080Central Olympic Mountains.1
 Sundial7220NullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.3
 Desperation Peak7100NullEastern Olympic Mountains.5
3.Point Harrah7060480Eastern Olympic Mountains.5
 Point Schellin7020200Eastern Olympic Mountains.2
 Zee Spire6967NullEastern Olympic Mountains.1
4.Mount Fairchild6925500Central Olympic Mountains.8
 The Thumb6900320Eastern Olympic Mountains.3
 Ruth Peak6875300Central Olympic Mountains.9
 Warrior Arm-The Brave6860280Eastern Olympic Mountains.2
 Snifter Spire6860NullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.5
5.Moose Peak6780680North-Central Olympic Mountains2.3
 Cats Ears678080Eastern Olympic Mountains.1
 Mount Michael6775100Central Olympic Mountains.3
6.Bicentennial Peak6740720Central Olympic Mountains.7
 Aeterna Tower674080Eastern Olympic Mountains.4
 Andersons Thumb6700120Central Olympic Mountains.3
 Peak 65606580240Eastern Olympic Mountains.4
 Mount Stone-Middle Peak6580160Eastern Olympic Mountains.1
 The Destroyer6540240Eastern Olympic Mountains.3
 Mount Stone-North Peak654080Eastern Olympic Mountains.1
 Tower 67006500200Eastern Olympic Mountains.2
 Mount Cameron-East PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.3
 Lost PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.8
 Mount FrommeNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.6
 Mount WalkinshawNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.9
 Martin PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.5
 Mount Olympus-East PeakNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.3
 Mount Olympus-Middle PeakNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.6
 AriesNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.6
 HermesNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.6
 Echo RockNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.4
 Mount WattersonNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.9
 Buckhorn Mountain-Northeast PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.3
 C-141 PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.2
 Point Harrah-South PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.3
 The Brothers-North PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.3
 Cloudy PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.5
 Iron MountainNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.3
 Grand Pass PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.7
 Panic PeakNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains1.2
 Charlia Lakes PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.6
 Alphabet RidgeNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.2
 Peak 6547NullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.9
7.Elk MountainNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains5.1
7.McCartney PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains3.2
7.Mount CameronNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains4.5
7.Gray Wolf Pass NWNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains2.1
7.Mount ClaywoodNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains2.4
7.Wellesley PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains2.3
7.Sentinel PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.4
7.BaldyNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.2
7.Gray Wolf RidgeNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains2.7
7.Gray Wolf Ridge-South PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.2
7.North Petunia PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.6
7.Mount ClarkNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.3
7.Petunia PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.6
7.Mount DeceptionNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains21.7
7.Mount FricabaNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.7
7.Hal Foss PeakNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.6
7.Mount MysteryNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.3
7.Little MysteryNullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains.6
7.MercuryNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains1.1
7.Mount MathiasNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains1.0
7.Mount OlympusNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains108.0
7.Mount TomNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains2.3
7.CirceNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.5
7.AthenaNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains1.1
7.Mount CarrieNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains6.3
7.Mount MeanyNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains4.1
7.Diamond MountainNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains2.0
7.West PeakNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains7.8
7.Mount AndersonNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains.8
7.Crystal PeakNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains2.0
7.Chimney PeakNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains3.4
7.Mount Elk LickNullNullCentral Olympic Mountains4.1
7.Hawk PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains1.0
7.Mount WorthingtonNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains1.0
7.Buckhorn MountainNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains2.8
7.Boulder RidgeNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.9
7.Mount ConstanceNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains5.7
7.Inner ConstanceNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains.9
7.The BrothersNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains7.1
7.Mount StoneNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains6.7
7.Peak 6759NullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.2
7.Peak 6810NullNullNorth-Central Olympic Mountains1.9
7.Copper Creek PeakNullNullEastern Olympic Mountains1.4

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In many ways, the Olympic Mountains are a vast undiscovered country to Seattle-area hikers and climbers. The peaks are lower in elevation and harder to access than those in the Cascade Range, but they still offer a remarkable amount of ruggedness and wilderness.

This list shows the highest peaks in the range, all above an arbitrary 6500-foot cutoff. A peak only earns a rank if it has over 400 feet of clean prominence. Note that the Olympic Climber's Guide lists many named rock towers and spires in the Olympus, Constance, and Deception areas that have very low prominence values and are therefore not ranked.


  • This list was first prepared in about 1998, using the Olympic Climber's Guide as a starting point and looking at paper topographic maps.
  • Many thanks to Paul Klenke, who prepared an exhaustive Olympic summit list (see link below) and helpfully pointed out several discrepancies and errors in this list.


     The Olympics Range-Sorted by Elevation

Selected Guidebook(s) for this List

       Climber's Guide to the Olympic Mountains (Olympic Mountain Rescue)

Caution: These books feature many of the peaks on this list, but may not have information on all of them.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peak with Rank #1 on List;   = Other Peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 588276 times since 2004-11-01.

Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page
Copyright © 1987-2016 by All Rights Reserved.