Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using Metric Units

Oregon County High Points

Showing Ken Jones's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (36 out of 36, or 100%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-Ft Range (Level 4) Prom-Ft Ascent Date
1.ClackamasMount Hood11,239Oregon Cascades77061981-06-14
1.Hood RiverMount Hood11,239Oregon Cascades77061981-06-14
3.JeffersonMount Jefferson10,497Oregon Cascades57771981-08-02
3.LinnMount Jefferson10,497Oregon Cascades57771981-08-02
5.DeschutesSouth Sister10,358Oregon Cascades55881980-09-28
5.LaneSouth Sister10,358Oregon Cascades55881980-09-28
7.WallowaSacajawea Peak9838Wallowa Mountains63881999-08-22 c
8.HarneySteens Mountain9733Northwest Great Basin Ranges43731998-08-08 a
9.UnionEagle Cap9572Wallowa Mountains12121998-09-06
10.BakerRed Mountain9560Wallowa Mountains19601999-07-17
11.JacksonMount McLoughlin9495Oregon Cascades44551979-08-01
12.DouglasMount Thielsen9182Oregon Cascades33421981-06-27
12.KlamathMount Thielsen9182Oregon Cascades33421981-06-27
14.GrantStrawberry Mountain9040South Columbia Plateau40801997-08-02 a
15.MarionMount Jefferson-North Ridge9000Oregon Cascades01999-08-16
16.LakeCrane Mountain8456Northwest Great Basin Ranges23361998-08-09
17.MalheurOregon Canyon Mountains Peak8027Northwest Great Basin Ranges16071998-08-07 a
18.JosephineGrayback Mountain7048Klamath Mountains22481999-08-29
19.CrookLookout Mountain6926South Columbia Plateau24261997-08-03
20.WheelerSpanish Peak6871South Columbia Plateau14731997-08-02 b
21.UmatillaTower Mountain6850Blue Mountains12501997-08-01 b
22.WascoOlallie Butte-Northeast Slope6280Oregon Cascades01998-08-23 a
23.MorrowBlack Mountain5932Blue Mountains17721997-08-01 a
24.CurryBrandy Peak5298Klamath Mountains36181997-06-21 a
25.MultnomahBuck Peak4751Oregon Cascades7511998-07-19
26.CoosMount Bolivar4319Oregon Coast Range24791997-06-21 b
27.GilliamGilliam County High Point4285Blue Mountains251997-07-31 b
28.BentonMarys Peak4097Oregon Coast Range33571976-10-01
29.TillamookRogers Peak3706Oregon Coast Range30341997-05-03
30.PolkLaurel Mountain3589Oregon Coast Range28291997-10-10 a
31.WashingtonSouth Saddle Mountain3464Oregon Coast Range6641997-05-04
32.YamhillTrask Mountain3424Oregon Coast Range18241997-03-23
33.LincolnLincoln County High Point3401Oregon Coast Range1211997-10-10 b
34.ClatsopSaddle Mountain3283Oregon Coast Range23231980-03-21
35.ShermanSherman County High Point3000South Columbia Plateau01997-07-31 a
36.ColumbiaLong Mountain2265Oregon Coast Range10651997-03-22

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Ken Jones's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

Ken Jones was the first to complete this list, on 8/29/1999.


  • Personal research determined several of these peaks by 1990.
  • Book County High Points by Andy Martin; list compiled 1992 by Andy Martin, reviewed by Carl Mills and Ken Jones.


     Oregon County High Points


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Ken Jones   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 893757 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service