Jump to Map of List PeaksMethod: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Show List using U.S. Units (Feet)

Ireland County High Points

Showing Martin Richardson's first ascent dates for climbed peaks (19 out of 26, or 73.08%)

RankCountyPeak Elev-M Range (Level 4)Ascent Date
1.KerryCarrauntoohil1039Southwest Ireland1995-08-01
2.WicklowLugnaquillia Mountain925Southeast Ireland2003-09-04
3.LimerickGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland2003-09-02
3.TipperaryGaltymore Mountain919Southwest Ireland2003-09-02
5.MayoMweelrea814Western Ireland2008-09-03
6.CarlowMount Leinster795Southeast IrelandUnknown
6.WexfordMount Leinster795Southeast IrelandUnknown
8.WaterfordKnockmealdown794Southwest IrelandUnknown
9.DublinKippure757Southeast Ireland2003-09-05
10.DonegalErrigal Mountain751Northeast Ireland2005-09-08
11.GalwayBenbaun725Western Ireland2004-09-08
12.CorkKnockboy706Southwest IrelandUnknown
13.CavanCuillagh665Western Ireland2008-08-31
14.LeitrimTruskmore647Western Ireland2008-09-01
14.SligoTruskmore647Western Ireland2008-09-01
16.LouthSlieve Foye589Northeast Ireland2017-07-03 a
17.ClareMoylussa532Western IrelandUnknown
18.LaoisArderin527Southeast Ireland 
18.OffalyArderin527Southeast Ireland 
20.KilkennyBrandon Hill516Southeast IrelandUnknown
21.RoscommonCorry Mountain-South Slope410Western Ireland2017-07-02 a
22.KildareCupidstown Hill379Southeast Ireland 
23.MonaghanSlieve Beagh-East Ridge370Northeast Ireland 
24.LongfordCorn Hill276Northeast Ireland 
24.MeathSlieve na Calliagh276Northeast Ireland 
26.WestmeathMullaghmeen261Northeast Ireland 

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Multiple Ascents Grid: Click here for a grid showing all of Martin Richardson's ascents of peaks on this list (including up to 10 rounds of repeats).

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

List Description

In recent years there have been some changes to the administrative counties in Ireland and they no longer match the traditional 26 counties. Some counties have been split, and then some have been later reconstituted. As of 2014, the net effect is that the former Dublin County is now administratively divided into 3 new counties plus the city of Dublin, and the cities of Cork and Galway are now separate from the surrounding namesake counties.

Since these changes are relatively minor, and the existing counties are well-known and have been around for hundreds of years, this list will continue to show the 26 traditional counties. If more change occurs, this policy may be reconsidered. But for now it still makes sense to keep the historic counties that everyone still knows and uses.


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Martin Richardson   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 883841 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service