Method: Clean | Average | Optimistic Winter Ascent Dates only (Help)Count a peak only once per dayShow List using Metric Units

Las Vegas Mountaineers Classics - Multiple Ascents Grid

Showing all of Bob Sumner's ascent dates (max 10 rounds) (Overall: 50 out of 50, or 100%)

RankPeak Elev-Ft  Prom-Ft TotalRound 1
Round 2
Round 3
Round 4
Round 5
1.Mount Whitney14,49810,0785 1987-07-23  1999-09-12  2002-09-07  2003-09-06  2005-09-09 
2.Mount Williamson14,37316441 2000-07-01     
3.White Mountain Peak14,24671962 1989-07-05  2000-06-03    
4.Mount Langley14,02611651 1989-07-30     
5.Montgomery Peak13,44112662 1993-06-26  2009-05-22    
6.Boundary Peak13,1402533 1989-06-03  2002-06-01  2009-05-22   
7.Wheeler Peak13,06375632 1993-07-03  2007-09-01    
8.Jeff Davis Peak12,7714511 2007-09-01     
9.Humphreys Peak12,63360391 1987-06-20     
10.Baker Peak12,3054962 2007-09-01  2007-09-01    
11.Delano Peak12,16946891 2013-05-26     
12.Mount Moriah12,06749071 2002-06-02     
13.Mount Jefferson11,94158612 1993-05-29  2008-06-28    
14.Pyramid Peak11,9267641 2007-09-08     
15.Charleston Peak11,91682414 1986-09-02  1988-06-04  2008-07-12  2011-06-28  
16.North Schell Peak11,88354031 2002-05-26     
17.Arc Dome11,77352132 1993-07-01  2008-08-09    
18.South Schell Peak11,7365481 2013-07-20     
19.Bald Mountain11,5626881 2007-09-01     
20.Lincoln Peak11,5608801 2007-09-15     
21.Mummy Mountain11,5298012 1988-06-05  2008-07-12    
22.Currant Mountain11,51345751 2012-07-08     
23.Bunker Hill11,47327931 2005-07-03     
24.Ruby Dome11,38747932 1993-07-02  2009-07-02    
25.Toiyabe Dome11,36120811 2008-07-04     
26.Troy Peak11,29847901 2012-05-13     
27.Granite Peak11,2188221 2012-08-25     
28.Duckwater Peak11,1754551 2010-10-02     
29.Griffith Peak11,0604301 2008-07-12     
30.Telescope Peak11,04861684 1988-07-01  1995-10-28  1999-05-15  2017-08-17  
31.Table Mountain10,88836481 2010-11-18     
32.McFarland Peak10,74511651 2005-09-17     
33.Signal Peak10,36544851 2013-04-27     
34.Morey Peak10,24625661 2011-10-26     
35.Hayford Peak991253921 1991-03-30     
36.Sheep Peak975012701 2013-03-30     
37.Potosi Mountain851430121 1987-12-05     
38.Mount Stirling821910181 1993-06-13     
39.Mount Trumbull802929691 2013-05-17     
40.Mount Bangs801228921 2013-05-17     
41.Mount Logan786612261 2013-05-17     
42.Mount Wilson70706701 2013-05-04     
43.McCullough Mountain702621702 1987-12-06  1994-03-19    
44.Bridge Mountain69886891 2001-05-12     
45.Rainbow Wall69246421 2013-05-20     
46.Moapa Peak647116712 1993-03-13  1994-04-09    
47.Spirit Mountain563928792 1989-02-12  1994-03-12    
48.Mount Wilson544532051 2012-11-24     
49.Muddy Peak53878761 2003-04-19     
50.Frenchman Mountain405219721 2011-03-23     

Main Peak List: Click here to see the standard peak listing, showning more informational columns and just the first ascent date.

Front Runners List: Click here to see list completion progress by climbers that log their climbs using

Compare Climbers: Click here to compare ascents of up to 5 climbers working on this list.

About the Multiple Ascent Grid:

  • This table grid shows all peaks on a given list, and all ascents done by Bob Sumner, up to 10 ascents per peak.
  • While many peakbaggers do not like to repeat ascents, some will try to do multiple "laps" or "rounds" of a favorite list, often one close to home.
  • The header for each ascent column shows, in parentheses, the total number of peaks climbed in each "round", and clicking the header link will sort your ascents for that round.
  • Due to space limitations, this listing has just the basic peak info, so up to ten date columns can be shown. Please use the main peak list (linked above) for more basic info and functionality.
  • Some climbers will log two ascents of the same peak on the same day--for example, when doing an out-and-back ridge run with other ascents sandwiched between two of the same peak. Some might not consider these to be two separate ascents for the purposes of doing multiple rounds. Clicking on the "Count a peak only once per day" link in the header will collapse multiple ascents of a peak on a single day into just one ascent for this grid list.


     Las Vegas Mountaineers Club Classic Peaks


Map Showing Location of Peaks

 = Peaks climbed by Bob Sumner   = Unclimbed peaks

Click on a peak to see its name and a clickable link.

(Map only shows peaks ranked by clean prominence)

Click Here for a Full Screen Map

This page has been served 612762 times since 2004-11-01.

Copyright © 1987-2018 by All Rights Reserved. Questions/Comments/Corrections? See the Contact Page Terms of Service